Barbados Underground

Read All About It~BU Print Edition Lambastes The Nation Newspaper On Their Lack Of Investigative Journalism About the Flyovers Project

October 20, 2007 · 2 Comments

We felt that we needed to release the print version of one of our popular articles titled – Media House Takes Another Feeble Left Jab At The 3S Affair~Come On Vivian-Anne, There Is The Right HAND!!! So much information is out there in the public domain for the amateurs like us; just think if the ‘professionals’ started to ask a few pertinent questions what would be the result. The good news, it is not too late because as far as we can tell construction of the flyover part of the project has not started!

Start your printers because here is the print friendly version of the story – BU Newsletter III to distribute to other Barbadians who need to be made aware of the project Operations Free Flow, and the reluctance of our media houses to cover all aspects of the story!

As your reward…buckle-up and turn up the volume to the Rihanna and Gline Clarke mega-hit – SHUT UP AND DRIVE!

Categories: Barbados Media · Barbados News · Barbados Press · Blogging

2 responses so far ↓

• Bush tea // October 20, 2007 at 11:44 AM

David,
    why you don’ t leave Vivian Anne doh? you aint know she is an engineer and a member of BAPE first and a publisher second…?

• No Name // October 28, 2007 at 5:48 PM

Talking about “investigative” Journalism I hope Barbadians have noted to-days discovery because of “Investigative” Journalism.

The infamous designer brand “GAP” was found by an investigative journalist to be having products made in an Indian sweat shop. This revelation surfaced today. ( October 28/07)

The journalist found that children as young as age 10 were employed and their food was small plates of rice covered with flies. There was also an unpleasant odour permeating the premises. GANT immediately had the place closed.

This friends is the realities of Globalization, Free trade agreements and other such crap that we are told is moving our nations forward into the twenty first century. What can be more despicable in the eyes of man and God than the exploitation of innocent little children please tell me?

What I have said here about the discovery of a sweat shop is on the Public Record and is the Gods truth and GAP is in “Damage” Control mode.

Draw your own conclusions about this situation! Isn’t it strange that the most vulnerable are not only the ones being exploited but have no one but “gutsy” Investigative reporters to look out for them. Is that not a familar scenario in todays civilized world?

Leave a Comment