Barbados Underground

First It Was Nude Beaches…Then Nude Tourist Resorts…Now, NUDE Airlines!

February 1, 2008 · 24 Comments

Now a German travel agency has unveiled what is believed to be the world’s first nude airline It is fairly well known that a lot of Germans like getting their kit off, now there is an airline for them. An Eastern German travel agency is taking bookings for the country’s first nudist air service. Passengers can strip off on board but will have to get dressed again before getting off the plane. The flight is to be part of a summer day trip which flies from the Eastern German city of Erfurt to a popular Baltic Sea resort - Source

nude picture

It seems to us that Barbados should be on the look out for marketing strategies to boost tourist arrivals. This may become a worry for the tourism officials in Barbados if the touted US recession drags other markets like Canada and UK with it. On the surface the idea may seem outlandish but the reality for Barbados and many of the islands of the Caribbean is that the tried and trusted marketing approaches are yesterdays news.

Categories: Blogging
Tagged: ,

24 responses so far ↓

• Bimbro // February 1, 2008 at 7:10 AM

BU, we all know dat white people mad as s*ite!!!!

• Green Monkey // February 1, 2008 at 2:30 PM

Passengers can strip off on board but will have to get dressed again before getting off the plane.

If, instead of waiting till they were on board, they all got naked before going through the security check, it would be a lot more efficient and speed up the boarding process.

• Bimbro // February 2, 2008 at 4:13 AM

Cheese, BU, u had to show us that photograph?!!!!

N I was just about to have my tea, this MORNING!!!!

Laaadddddddddddddddddddd :)

• Douglas // February 3, 2008 at 12:20 AM

This is just another step in a most unwholesome trend of airline flights being hazardous to one’s health. Some things are better left unseen…

• Bimbro // February 3, 2008 at 3:33 AM

Yuh right day, D!!!! :)

• Sundowner // February 3, 2008 at 7:37 AM

Why would anyone WANT o sit naked on a plane?

• tigi // February 3, 2008 at 8:32 PM

and what about the people on the 2nd flight??? Would you want to sit on a seat that can probably tell a story??? I’m white …we ain’t all bats**t crazy….

• Tom Mulhall // February 6, 2008 at 9:52 PM

The people sit on towels in the plane. Sitting on fresh towels is cleaner then sitting in pants that no one knows how long they have been worn.

You are so right about looking for new marketing ideas. The Grand Lido’s in Jamaica have nude beaches and are very popular, Club Orient is St Martin is a nudist resort and is very popular, and here in the US my resort, The Terra Cotta Inn is a clothing optional resort and is very popular.

If you want to attract more tourists, you have to deliver what they want. You are so right in thinking you need to re-think the tourism marketing of your island.

Good luck.

• Jukecheckedeyskirt // February 9, 2008 at 10:23 AM

Nuddde Nuddee Nude Nude Nude…think it is absolute hilarious even if it appears rude. Breast, penis and bare butts all on a plane, I tell ya the pilots flying must be insane. But what you expect when in this day…we already had ’snakes on a plane’

• Marabunta // March 6, 2008 at 9:39 PM

wow

• iWatchya // March 22, 2008 at 10:30 AM

Well well, I must say.
    Do we really want to lower our moral standards for money?

What’s next? Sex tourism? gay nude hikes through the countryside?

• Pixiu // March 28, 2008 at 12:05 PM

People are usually scared of using travel agent services due to the myth that they are expensive, they are cheaters, they are out there to strip you off your money.
    But the reality is the exact opposite.
    Visit my blog to find the myths busted and the reasons you should choose travel agents.
    You will have a chance to register free on a premier travel site to get access to the free services of the best travel agents in the USA.
    Plan your trip free, compare and choose from the best and cheapest available packages for US and World Travel.

Happy Travels……Save the Nightmares !!!!!!

• only me // April 9, 2008 at 4:40 PM

interesting article ever ince i believed barbados should open at least one nude beach then we could capture a lot of business that currently goes to croatia and places like that

• Nude Beaches In Barbados … « Barbados Underground - bringing the news to the people // April 12, 2008 at 12:26 PM

[...] 12, 2008 · No Comments Since we posted this blog awhile back it has been receiving hits galore. Believe it or not the top searches on the Internet [...]

• J // May 26, 2008 at 8:25 PM

I have long felt that in the interest of security and efficiency that ALL air travel should be nude. The staff would hand you a nice clean towel (or a large sheet for the excessively modest) on boarding and you would drop it in a basket on disembarking. They would be laundered and recycled just like hospital and hotel linens. No more uncomfortable pat-downs by complete strangers, because you have anywhere to hide anything.

• J // May 26, 2008 at 8:28 PM

But no nude hiking. There is cow-itch in the bush, and nettles, and “hug-me-close”, and ants and mosquitoes. All people in the bush must be fully clothed.
    No, “hug-me-close” is not a lover, it is the seed of a bush which clings completely close to you.

• moinansari // June 18, 2008 at 2:17 PM

How about adding rupeenews.com in your blogroll

Editor Rupee News
    rupeenews.com

• Sasha // September 14, 2008 at 4:16 PM

Perfect for my hubby blake and I. Im so sexy. We have a sex life and tha’d just be so cool.

Luv the pic.

• kiwi // December 16, 2008 at 9:51 PM

More More!

• ru4real // December 16, 2008 at 11:00 PM

The thought of sitting next to a bunch of great fat naked Herrs and Fraus is enough to the average person off flying forever

• YAZ // June 18, 2009 at 2:03 PM

Stupid

• Stephen Mendes // June 21, 2009 at 9:50 PM

If you are a nudist and living in Barbados then you need to visit

http://barbadosnatureclub.com

and join us !

• angelina // July 11, 2009 at 11:38 PM

I think it makes pple horny .

• BAFBFP // July 23, 2009 at 7:00 AM

Just from reading these comments I could tell the Christians in the pack. Wah wrong wid wanna..?

Leave a Comment