Eric Holder is the first African American Attorney General (elect) of the United States of America. Even before his recent appointment by the Black Moses President Barack Obama (elect) his CV would have made Barbadians hearts boil-over with pride. His Barbadian roots has been well documented.
Eric H. Holder, Jr. was born on January 21, 1951 in the The Bronx borough of New York City,[1] to parents with roots in Barbados;[2] Holder’s father, Eric Himpton Holder, Sr. (1905 – 1970)[3] was born in Saint Joseph, Barbados, arrived in the United States at the age of 11.[4] He later became a real estate broker. His mother, Miriam, was born in New Jersey while his maternal grandparents were immigrants from Saint Philip, Barbados. – read full biography at Wikipedia.
In the present economic downturn which is not expected to spare countries, developed or developing, the Caribbean may take comfort in knowing at least one United States cabinet member maybe driven to have a twitch of consideration given his bloodline. Also Prime Minister David Thompson’s visit to the Democratic Convention may yet deliver some goodies.
Hope springs eternal!
Attorney General Eric Holder on behalf of the BU family we raise a toast to your success!

51 responses so far ↓
Carson C. Cadogan // December 3, 2008 at 9:29 PM
Because he has Bajan roots does not make him the best person in the World..
Here is some interesting reading:-
http://www.counterpunch.org/murillo11192008.html
Jay // December 3, 2008 at 10:18 PM
Of course Bajan roots doesn’t make him the best person in the world but maybe the next best thing,lol.
He is certainly a much better alternative than the current Attorney General Mukasey.There have been less prosecutions for hate crimes over the last 8 years in the US & any Democrat appointed Attorney General should do,especially one who is African American with Bajan roots.
Hopi // December 3, 2008 at 10:44 PM
Eric smeric and that black moses. What was the ethnicity of the original moses? Looks like Obama did CHANGE his damn mind. I know this is the era of recycling but is that the reason why he’s returning all these old stinking, corrupt, washed up traitors from Bill Clinton’s era? What de hell. That bytch Hilary Clinton – Secy of State, the same woman that was his opponent who wants to obliterate Iran on the behalf of the international blood-letting bankers. Now you see how voting, elections and western ‘democracy’ is a damn sham. Eric Holder who was neck deep in the pardoning of filthy fraudulent zionist Marc Rich. If Rich was your average joe/jane he’d be locked to hell up for fraud and tax evesion, but no, Holder ensured that he was pardoned and allowed to escape to the high life in some euro country. This same man is a major defender of George Bush’s Patriot Act which renders null and void the Constitutional Rights of every citizen (unless you are sleazy and corrupt). He said that dissenters of the Patriot Act should not be tolerated. And this same Eric Holder defended Chiquita Corp which apparently paid out blood money to Colombian terrorists/death squad which killed many locals who were fighting against Chiquita’s practices. He cut a deal with the Justice department on Chiquita’s behalf. The man is up to his neck in muck. Obama and is greasy lot is about to deliver the sheeple to the slaughter. See how Pakistan is being set up!
me // December 4, 2008 at 12:07 AM
I commend Mr Holder for his achievement. Of course I expect the typical Bajan sour grapes reaction!
FYI …Life is a game…either you play to win or dont play at all!
J // December 4, 2008 at 12:14 AM
Dear Hopi:
You wrote “See how Pakistan is being set up!”
No I don’t see.
Can you please explain?
Marc Rich // December 4, 2008 at 1:04 AM
No no Hopi, me live in Guyana now. Come visit me. Your bajan guy is very very nice. Congrats to Obama. I like him very very much too. I like all the half breed that you refer to as black. They help make me very very Rich.
BAFBFP // December 4, 2008 at 1:12 AM
Hopi and Carson
Please refer to the man’s profession. I agree, this is not a Bajan or colour thing, this is the nature of the people who assume high political office in the states and who they really represent. I am damned sure that both Obama and the Bajan are Masons as well as CFR.
Romantics always let the side down.
And yes Pakistan is being set up like Seria two years ago.
John // December 4, 2008 at 2:06 AM
Eric H. Holder, Jr. was born on January 21, 1951 in the The Bronx borough of New York City,[1] to parents with roots in Barbados;[2] Holder’s father, Eric Himpton Holder, Sr. (1905 – 1970)[3] was born in Saint Joseph, Barbados, arrived in the United States at the age of 11.[4]
+++++++++++++++++++++++++
The internet is truly amazing.
If you go to ellisisland.org and search for Eric Holder you will find his name as arriving in the US on Feb 14th 1916 on board the ship SS Stephen, aged 11.
It looks as though he was with his sister, Marjorie, aged 13, accompanied by an aunt, Mabel and he was going to his mother Eva in New York.
The manifest even gives her address in New York.
The immigrant had to declare if he/she was in possession of less than $50.00 and his Aunt Mabel declared she had $30.00!!
Many West Indian families resettled in the USA through Ellis Island at the time.
Those I have looked at seem to have accomplished it first by a parent going and getting established and then sending for children.
The process could take years.
An elder, trusted family member usually accompanied the children.
The next of kin in Barbados was given as Robert Holder, an uncle.
Things were tough in Barbados at that time and the US was viewed as a land of opportunity.
It is wonderful to see a person from such humble beginnings rise to such heights.
May he perform his duties fearlessly and fairly and be a credit to his own country and that of his ancestors.
The Scout // December 4, 2008 at 2:22 AM
Hopi
That same immature attitude you and many people mainly bjans right now is what will cause Barbados to slid. We need the best brains to get us out of this rut. Obama realised this, he can’t put amateurs to do a professional’s job. If the situation in the USA was different he could have tried something but he has done the right thing and I hope our P.M would mentor him.
David // December 4, 2008 at 2:26 AM
@Hopi
From where you sit is there no hope?
Is there a politician or public service or anyone for that matter who can come under the public glare and not expose a skeleton or two?
In these challenging times they are some who say that Obama is doing the right thing by surrounding himself with people who understand Washington. Remember Holder was Deputy Attorney General in the Clinton administration.
More importantly Clinton according to the analysts was the last President who presided over a strong economy.
The bottomline Hopi the managment of the US is much bigger than Eric Holder and the Black Moses.
The Scout // December 4, 2008 at 2:48 AM
David
Obama has put country first, that shows maturity. Similarly, I hope my P.M does the same thing. If he does in my book he would be a Great leader.We need that patrioctism now if not we in BIG truoble. I find some of these immature ministers are trvialising the situation at this stage. Our main money earner, tourism, is going to take a serious blow and we need a substutute, a plan “B” to get us out. What we’re doing is looking at the fast food, saying that flights still coming in almost full. Thank God but let us prepare for when that stops. What can we fall back on to?
Equity // December 4, 2008 at 10:44 AM
Could a Guyanese aspire to be AG of Barbados?
A Bajan in NY // December 4, 2008 at 11:14 AM
Hopi,
Can I help educate you a bit about change and how the change that President Elect Barack Obama refer to will work.
President Elect Barack Obama is the change not the people that he picks to be in his administration, that means that he will changed the way things are done and get done in the white house. Therefore the change is with the president not the people he elects to serve, remember he is now Commander in chief of the United States of America.
Hopi // December 4, 2008 at 11:26 AM
@ Me….
Maybe your life is a game, but not mine that’s why I’m not playing!
@J…
Seems like it’ll take more than the senses of a mere mortal to see through the smoke ‘n mirrors, through the illusions.
@BAFBFakeP
In accord. You bet they are freemasons but I doubt that they have gotten past the 3rd degree, you know the apprentice level. The upper echelons are reserved for the ’special’ kind. Don’t forget they have black blood running through their veins. And you know that the same forces that carried out that assassination are the same forces behind the Bombay slaughter.
@Scout….
The people have been hoodwinked, they keep falling for the same old scam. Every 4 yrs a candidate runs on a platform of change and they take the bait only to be led down a dark tunnel. What ‘best brains?’ Wasn’t it the ‘best’ brains that has brought humanity to this pathetic state of degradation we’re at now. Who the hell is your PM gonna mentor? Doesn’t he take orders from a ‘higher’ authority?
@David…
Therein lies the problem, we settle for less.These are not skeletons, these are cemeteries. Right now ‘the president to be’ secrets are under lock and key until the appropriate time. Here you have a man swimming in a sea of CHANGE with a multitude in tow and what he does? swim out of the shark infested water and pile more of the same crap on their heads. What management of the US? This little experiment was orchestrated from the get-go that’s why we have nothing but marionettes and masters.
And for those of you who put all your eggs in the Obama basket, they’re all BROKEN!
HOODWINKED!
Hopi // December 4, 2008 at 11:35 AM
@A Bajan in NY.
If you truly believe that Barack Hussein Obama is going to be the Commander in Chief of the late ‘great’ United Stated of Amerryca, you are in for a rude awakening. The last president who tried to live up to his office was murdered. All these ‘presidents’ are nothing but stooges. How the hell can you change things with the ‘old guard?’ That guard is there to keep the Pyramid in shape. What do you really know of this man? Someone just pull this trick out of a hat and threw it up in the air and see the hoodwinked catching at it.
Anonymous // December 4, 2008 at 12:16 PM
is eric holder related to ronald toppin
MISS IT // December 4, 2008 at 12:18 PM
is eric holder related to ronald toppin
BAFBFP // December 4, 2008 at 1:51 PM
Equity // December 4, 2008 at 10:44 am
“Could a Guyanese aspire to be AG of Barbados?”
Where do you think our Director of Public Prosecution was born? He don’ even speak like a bajan. Shight man our PM is an Englishman. One time ambassador Frank DaSilva di’nt born hey neder.
Bush Tea this Hopi chick got me turned fa real. Bushman how you feel ‘bout she … as man?
BAFBFP // December 4, 2008 at 1:56 PM
Hopi,
Kennedy was sad, but the biggest tragedy of all was the removal of Jimmy Carter after only one term. Now there was a decent man. I wonder how many people remember the October Surprise. Now he is viewed by many historians as a lame duck President.
Hopi // December 4, 2008 at 5:16 PM
BAFBFP……..
Pleez, don’t make this about Hopi. Seems like the host is about to BFP me, one of my comments were put on moderation earlier. Looks like I’ve been too caustic on the ‘black moses, his holder john de baptist and their filthy ilk.’
Anyhow, yes its awful what they did to JFK who wanted to cut the jugular of the global financial gangsters and to inform de amerrycans about the presence of aliens in our realm. Poor Jimmy he was also a CFR man. Now he has become a whipping boy in the media simply because he criticized the zionists for their decimation and dehumanization of the Palestinians and top zionist Alan Dershowitz boasted about how he convinced Obama to not allow Carter to speak at the convention. What a shame! Now you see who’s pulling this marionettes’ strings.
ace // December 4, 2008 at 5:18 PM
David Thompson is a Guyanese
He said so himself
Is David Thompson also Barbadian ?
Who Knows
Not me
Yes you
If not you
Who ?
David // December 4, 2008 at 7:16 PM
@hopi
The level of rhetoric delivered by Obama has created a level of expectation not before visited on the world. If he does not or is not able to deliver as you say his legacy will be short and swift.
BAFBFP // December 4, 2008 at 9:15 PM
I have always been so high on Cynthia Ann Mckinney that there was never a place for anyone else. Now that is a real female. No Jimmy Carter at the convention huh, wasn’t following. Now if that is not the clincher what the hell is?
I am in no way associated with or related to Hopi. Her opinions are her own and any similarity that they may have to mine no matter how remote, is purely coincidental.
Hah… that should do it!
Hopi // December 4, 2008 at 10:44 PM
David….. that’s all it is, rhetoric. Just enough to get the sheeple to follow and no, his legacy will not be short and swift it will be etched in memory for a long time.
BAFBFP…..Nice disclaimer.
Anyonymous // December 5, 2008 at 2:02 PM
Leaked Memos Reveal Holder’s Involvement In OKC Murder Cover-Up
http://www.prisonplanet.com/leaked-memos-reveal-holders-involvement-in-okc-murder-cover-up.html
Bajan in FL // December 5, 2008 at 2:51 PM
John, Thanks for the information on the correct information on Eric Holder and his parents.
One of the Bajan newspapers gave the incorrect information on his parents. With your information about his dad being from St. Joseph. My former boyfriend and my son were able to trace another of their relatives.
Eric has a relative in Bathsheba, St. Joseph that is his identical.
Negroman // December 5, 2008 at 5:55 PM
I tried not to comment on Barack Obama & America politics.However,after reading my man Hopi comments I can only smile & agree with him.
Hopi,I am very skeptical of any black person that white people support and put up as our heroes & leaders.Barack Obama is in that league.I wish him all the best but I am not elated and have the false view that he would change the world climate so that black African people will rise.In Ameica blacks will still be at the bottom during & after his tenure as president.Hopi you are correct Barack Obama is the stooge & the arse licker of the elite white & Jews who control America.
Hopi I do not know if you have heard about Phil Valentine a black American Lecturer who produced an excellent DVD on the Hurricane Katrina Conspiracy.I think listening to Phil Valentine assessment of Barack Obama will lend credence to many of your views.
I am not a prophet of doom & gloom but I feel Barack Obama is being set up for a mighty horrible fall.I want to be wrong.
J // December 5, 2008 at 6:25 PM
Dear Hopi and Negroman:
Does ANYTHING ever please you two?
Why do you feel so weak?
Why do you believe that others are so strong?
BAFBFP // December 5, 2008 at 10:55 PM
J
I agree. Hopi and the Negro ain’ got nah sense. Ha Ha
Hopi // December 6, 2008 at 10:54 AM
@Negroman…..
I have not heard of Phil Valentine but I will seek out his speeches. Continue to think for yourself and don’t allow your views to be clouded with their smoke ‘n mirrors. There a wise saying ‘believe half of what you see and none of what you hear.’ There’s a lot of juice in that since the gang of criminal bastards use the media to hypnotise the sheeple.
@J…. Since when has it become weak to not follow the sheeple and think for yourself?
maggie // December 7, 2008 at 2:30 AM
Why the hell is everyone catering and responding to HOPI. HOPI is an idiot who, as Bajans would say “want noticing”. He has no one out of the “virtual world” who will listen to his foolishness. Don’t respond to him. Bring him to heel. aw
BAFBFP // December 7, 2008 at 10:59 AM
maggie HOPI ain’ nah man, she gone one step further. She is a female with the ability to think laterally; a very very rear thing in deed, particularly among Black academic types. You would well to at least research some of what she is referring to.
Technician // December 7, 2008 at 11:25 AM
Maggie=sheeple=lost.
Hopi // December 7, 2008 at 12:06 PM
@maggie cube……..don’t you you have a pot of hot soup to go and flavour? Anyhow, I’ll leave you to my friends BAFBFP and Tech who’ll chew u up and spit u out!
Technician // December 7, 2008 at 12:51 PM
Sorry Hopi……I am allergic to msg..and maggi is full of it.
Hopi // December 7, 2008 at 1:04 PM
@Tech…..I did’nt say to swallow, just chew it up and spew it out!
Hopi // December 7, 2008 at 1:43 PM
Negroman……Thanks a million for that piece of invaluable info on Dr.Phil Valentine and like his mission stated ‘when the student is ready, the master appears.’ More food for Hopi. The doc has more juice than a piece of sugarcane! And these jokers want to get ad hominen on me?
Bush Tea // December 7, 2008 at 4:10 PM
@ Negroman
My thanks too… for the link to Dr Valentine. That man knows REAL draft…
BAFBFP // December 7, 2008 at 7:28 PM
But Negroman this Valentine fella is a half breed, just like Obama and de Bajan, Oprah and de Prime Minister. Wah I ain’ know if I’s to trus he…!
Anonymous // December 8, 2008 at 1:22 AM
Hopi & Bush Tea
I am happy that you all have checked out the works of Phil Valentine.A powerful black man.I hope the rest of bloggers will check out his work.They could learn a thing or two including BAFBFB
Negroman // December 8, 2008 at 1:31 AM
The above post is mine.Thanks again for tuning into the works of Dr Phil Valentine.
J, you could do likewise and listen the Dr Phil Valentine.
Micro Mock Engineer // December 8, 2008 at 7:39 PM
“@ Negroman
My thanks too… for the link to Dr Valentine. That man knows REAL draft…”
——————————————–
Tell me it isn’t true BT… that an esteemed member of the O.S.A. (Ordo Sancti Augustini… not to be confused with the initials of a former PM) has fallen for that claptrap.
BAFBFP // December 8, 2008 at 8:14 PM
MME
I like these people, the Negro, Hopi, Techy and Bushman. So they want to indulge a bit, no harm done, leave them be nuh. Lef this one alone a’right.
Micro Mock Engineer // December 8, 2008 at 9:31 PM
I like them too BAFBFP… which is why I am loathe to see them fall victim to mountebanks. :-)
Bush Tea // December 8, 2008 at 10:36 PM
@Micro Mock Engineer
Man MME you know full well that the bush man is not privy to these big up terms that are routinely utilize in your day to day vocabulary.
What OSA what!?! (is that a new beer?)
Bush Tea is not a member of any special groups- nor have I “fallen for any claptrap’. I just like the level of independent thought shown by the chap.
….and a surprising number of his positions align with Bush Tea’s – so he must be on the right track (LOL)
….
Micro Mock Engineer // December 8, 2008 at 11:11 PM
LOL BT… on the subject of Dr. Rev. Phil, independent thought is one thing… manufacturing ‘facts’ to support your position is another.
Hopi // December 9, 2008 at 11:11 AM
@MME……. Do you know that the Truth is Stranger than Fiction and today after so many centuries of lies and deception the Naked Truth is catching on to that Well Dressed Lie. Had this man been of the stock of the famous Sir Francis Bacon,Shakespeare incognito, might you lend him an iota of credence?
Haven’t read/heard all his teachings but I dare not call him a mountebank. I’ll reserve that for the appropriate time should it arise.
BAFBFP // December 9, 2008 at 10:54 PM
Hopi
Please see
http://www.informationclearinghouse.info/article21410.htm
Hopi // December 10, 2008 at 11:27 AM
BAFBFP……More confirmation.
Andrew Yu-Jen Wang // March 7, 2009 at 10:40 PM
Speaking of U.S. Attorney General Eric Holder:
Eric Holder is a racial-minority individual, and in his heart and mind he inevitably does not endorse hate crimes committed by George W. Bush.
George W. Bush committed hate crimes of epic proportions and with the stench of terrorism (indicated in my blog).
George W. Bush did in fact commit innumerable hate crimes.
And I do solemnly swear by Almighty God that George W. Bush committed other hate crimes of epic proportions and with the stench of terrorism which I am not at liberty to mention.
Many people know what Bush did.
And many people will know what Bush did—even to the end of the world.
Bush was absolute evil.
Bush is now like a fugitive from justice.
Bush is a psychological prisoner.
Bush has a lot to worry about.
Bush can technically be prosecuted for hate crimes at any time.
In any case, Bush will go down in history in infamy.
Submitted by Andrew Yu-Jen Wang
B.S., Summa Cum Laude, 1996
Messiah College, Grantham, PA
Lower Merion High School, Ardmore, PA, 1993
“GEORGE W. BUSH IS THE WORST PRESIDENT IN U.S. HISTORY” BLOG OF ANDREW YU-JEN WANG
I am not sure where I had read it before, but anyway, it is a linguistically excellent statement, and it goes kind of like this: “If only it were possible to ban invention that bottled up memories so they never got stale and faded.” Oh wait—off the top of my head—I think the quotation came from my Lower Merion High School yearbook.
Triv // May 19, 2009 at 12:24 PM
Mr. Holder will soon be in Barbados.
Here is some info:
http://www.trivester.com/christian-news/may2009/ericholderbarbados.php