They say a picture is worth a thousand words. BU understands what is being demonstrated in the video is the symptom. After two years in office the current government, supported by an impotent police force, has been unable to regulate the PSV sector. The current chaos in the sector exposes a lack of political will and leadership. The sector as it has been for awhile continues to operate out of control.
In the video several observations are visible. The minibus is overcrowded, loud music is playing, the driver seems not to be driving with due care and attention…
Bear in mind the government of Barbados has introduced free travel on the public transportation service for all school children up to 18. We are told the economic benefit is significant for many families as a result. We also know it is an attempt to extract our young minds from a negative sub-culture before it is too late.
It is time for our politicians to what is damn right!

“impotent police force” Hmmm.. Dey very potent when it comes to ambushing ordinary citizens for the smallest traffic offence to have them face a magistrate and a hefty $500 – $1000 fine. (Operation Road Order Maintenance my ass)
Also bear in mind that a number of police folk as well as Parliamentarian Kenny Best are well established in the transportation trade.
THis tape can’t be used as evidence… in a real court doh?
By George….Mia Mottley just lost the leadership of the BLP to that Pain in the backside from St. Andrew.
Owen voted for himself and Duguid.
y it can’t be used in COURT in Barbados …What Crap is that u telling me? I had a tape of a NCC woman Slandering a boat operator at sandy Beach Worthing in 2007 and I played it for NCC Chieh and Ombudsman and a Lawyer an Indian Woman lawyer and a CBC reporter and they would not touch my case ,, they say the NCC is government !! What crap country is Barbados ? Corrupt Liars and Murderers … They will reep what they sew!!! Violence fill ya city yeah ha!!!
David have u seen the video circulating on facebook of the young school girl from C&P being beaten by a couple of boys in the road? check it out, its disgusting to say the least. I would hope the police check in to that as well.
Have note seen it.
I want to get my hands on it. Evidence has a way of dis-appearing in Barbados.
Pingback: Is Hooliganism On The Rise Among Our Youth? « Barbados Underground
The Sunday Sun lead story has to do with Minister Boyce’s response to this video. It appears the minibus belongs to Morris Lee who is part of the leadership of the various PSV associations now and before. According to the report the video was filmed by a trailing ZR. Barbadians are tired of the talk Minister the time has come to name and shame.
he must think dat he did drivin d fire truck
What does a fire truck have to do with this?
minibus driver was driving like as though he was driving the fire truck fast &wild .looks like he may be a fireman . ah;;;ahah ;;;;;
I wonder where u getting this info from. fireman driving a mini bus. stupse.
minibus is owned by the fireman . may be he was the driver at that time . driving with the same way as though he was driving the fire truck . wasn’t he was driving the same vehicle last year and indirectly involve in to smash-up where life was lost in st.james ?
what is wrong with this minibus driver to drive the vehicle like this . can someone tell me who is the owner .
Mr. Kenny Best, Member of Parliament for St. Michael East
@BAFBFP: (with regard to B37): “Mr. Kenny Best, Member of Parliament for St. Michael East
A *very* interesting alleged data point.
Let me please ask: Is there any way that the Public can determine who owns a vehicle with a B[n] or a ZR[n] license plate?
(n being defined as a numerical value.)
Sure Chris, call Kenny at his office on Hinks Street and beg fah a lil’ excuse…hah!
@BAFBFP… That’s not what I asked.
Again, I asked: “Is there any way that the Public can determine who owns a vehicle with a B[n] or a ZR[n] license plate?
Unless I’ve misunderstood your answer….
call licensing authority to get info about who owns B & ZRS . just give them the registration numbers .
i am a regular passenger in that bus . bus is leave home in the morning from josey hill . owner is be driving the morning trip most of the time . he is not kenny best nor morris lee .
packer is the owner .so. packer pack the bus
@Chris Halsall
Without some sort of legal documentation – there is no “right way” to find out.
If you know some one of course . . .
@Mr. Headley: “If you know some one of course . . .
But such knowledge would have been illegally gained, and thus inadmissible….
@Mr. Halsall
Very true. It has been my experience that the only way to find this for legal proceedings (as opposed to you just wanting to know who owns a van) is to convince a Judge that there is enough of a case for the right type of warrant to be issued.
Otherwise you’re stuck . .
every p s v has owners . it’s easy to check with transport authority . they do keep record . so my brother . let it die relax . as everyone know the owner
Any reaction to the Attorney General’s statement today that owners of PSVs may risk suspension of their licenses if repeated infractions of the law continues by their drivers. BU family member Inkwell provided an insight into the problem as he read it back when.
A Fireman was not driving the bus.
but fireman owned the bus . & do know who was his driver . i can’t remember who is the real owner . but one of them brother is drive really bad on the road .
STUPID BAJANS!! SMH