Looks Today, Are Truly Deceiving

Hartley Henry - DLP Political Strategist

Notwithstanding what conventional wisdom suggested, hair, teeth, boobs and butt have always been the features my generation of men admired most in a person of the opposite sex. I know Granny’s advice has always been to look for character, integrity and intelligence, but my generation was never persuaded.

I remember my teenage years, in which the girl most adorned was she who ‘carried herself well’, but who also “looked good”, and ‘looking good” comprised beautiful face, shapely body and awesome smile. Back then, we thought our choices were hard, but recently this lad had the honor of going off to cricket with his 18 year old son and what an eye opener that turned out to be!

Indeed, it was last Sunday for the T20 Final at Kensington Oval. There, in addition to the excitement of the game and the ambiance of the cricketing arena, was a plethora of beautiful Bajan and other Caribbean ladies, and the thought came to my mind, what if my son were to ask my opinion of true beauty?

In my day, as I referenced earlier, we looked for the physical attributes, and a little intelligence always came in handy. Indeed, it was a good excuse to call the person at home, because there was always the pretext of wanting help with homework.

Long before you actually built the courage to speak to a girl or even shake her hand, you knew whether you liked her on not, because she was attractive and or looked good. Today, we live in a more synthetic world, where most of what you could be looking for in terms of beauty and looks, could be purchased over a counter. Harsh to say, but true!

This must be most confusing for the age group of my son and generations to come. Take hair, for example. In “my day” and that of generations that preceded me, you saw a lady with beautiful, well kept hair and you begun to drool. Today, you have to look very closely and even ask the embarrassing question of whether ‘that hair is for real’, because there are really few ways of knowing.

A wig in those days looked false and nine out of ten times you could tell it was an acquired feature. Today, hairstylists have it so ‘done pack’, that 100 per cent human hair can be purchased over a counter and affixed to the human head in so natural a format, that you could be going out with a lady for weeks and not know that her ‘beautiful, long hair” is not really hers. It is perhaps only from one of her visits to the hairdresser that you discover a totally different hairstyle and hair length and you then realize you could have been “taken”.

The same goes for teeth. In my day a girl had either beautiful teeth or, a not so wonderful smile, and you knew at first sight. Today, you see one smile and tomorrow you see another and that’s because a simple visit or, more accurately, a series of visits to various members of the dental fraternity, can transform the most unattractive and unappealing smile into lily white enamels, the genuineness of which may only be discovered long after you have pledged a person your trove, and you walk into a bathroom unexpected and see them laying in a glass of water.

Now what can one say of boobs and butts? My generation of teenage lads, and I am sure those that would have preceded me, would have gone on an “oohhh” and “wow” journey at the sight of beautiful, firm boobs. Nine and a half out of ten instances in my day, those boobs were natural as in “God given and God created”. Today, there is a significant difference. I personally still have no way of knowing and I suspect that my son’s generation wouldn’t be able to tell either. It therefore begs the question as to whether it really matters whether boobs are natural or implanted. We use to talk back then about Silicon Valley, today Silicon Valley is all around and I am not quite sure how to tell, unless you ask the most embarrassing question of a lady and render yourself ineligible for a first, far less a second, date.

And then there is the butt. This one totally floors me! The craze has not reached Barbados and the Caribbean in significant degrees, but, like the next American Airlines flight, it’s on its way to the region. In some popular cities and states across Europe and North America the most awesome butts are created from surgical procedures. Now I am definitely not sure at what point in a courtship should a lad enquire as to the “naturality” of a butt. I suspect bad timing could result in a slap to the face or a glass of wine thrown in the chest.

So this current generation of young men, I fear, would do well to heed the advice of perennial grannies and focus on character, integrity and intelligence; for looks, in this day and age, are truly deceptive.

But, is it “real” to expect an 18 year old to drool only on the person who comes first in class or who answers the most questions correctly? Is it not misleading to judge values and character by the number of times a person frequents church, literary ad debating society or Christian Fellowship?

If, in today’s world, what you see is not what you get, and what you get is not always what you see, then the real question by today’s teenager is ‘how do you know’? For me, the true answer is ‘you really can’t tell’.

Hartley Henry is a Regional Political Strategist. He can be reached at hartleyhenry@gmail.com
Advertisement

36 Responses to Looks Today, Are Truly Deceiving

1. Jersey Joe

what a waste of space…I will never get back the 60 seconds it took me to read this twaddle. I so regret that…

2. what about the transexual.how deceiving can that be. The female anatomy is a blessing to behold when well taken care of .Not too many men see brains before beauty and in the cases that they do they would rather the woman keep silent, so that goes back to beauty most men prefer that.

3. Georgie Porgie

Actually I prefer women with brains!
    Women who can converse properly and who are well read, logical and coherent.

I once told a student who thought she looked oh so good who was trying to flatter me and flaunt her self, “Listen, young woman, I know about everything you have below your eyes. However, I am here to ascertain what it is you have above them!”

She subsided meekly very deflated! .

4. Most men are intimidated by women having brains and sex appeal and would quickly find a way of letting the women know what little they think of them. A woman with low self esteem would feel rejected by such men. Women who are beautiful and have sexappeal and brains like myself really don’t concern ourselves with what others think about us.We are selfconfident and in control . We don’t wish or need anybodyelse approval.

5. Technician

Oh ac…you thrill me.

6. CONSTRUCTION GO-SLOW

Sector takes a beating during ongoing recession

By Donna Sealy

Barbados’ construction sector is taking a hammering during this economic recession, with some companies barely keeping their doors open.

Managers and owners of some of the country’s large and small businesses told Barbados TODAY that work was either at a standstill or nearly there and if it continued in this vein they would be forced to shut shop totally and send home the remaining staff they have on their payrolls.

Roger Manning of Black Bess Quarry said they have laid off about 30 workers in the last month as there were “no new jobs coming in” and other projects they were working on had been completed.

He noted they were working on the stalled Four Seasons project.

“We’re supposed to be paid money that we were owed since January and we haven’t gotten any money yet and this caused us to have to lay off people”, Manning said.

He said he could only hope that things would get better and that Four Seasons would be “sorted out” so that they could get the “millions of dollars” owed them.

“Things are nearly at a standstill now – pretty slow. No new jobs coming up that we know, may be in the future but NOT immediately and of course while the grass is growing the horse is starving. We’re coping with great difficulty and one does not want to lay off staff, especially people who have been with you for a long time. We just need to have something jump started,” he stated.

He further noted that managers taking a pay cut to keep workers employed would not make a difference.

“Disastrous”, is how Ajax Construction’s Ronald Robinson summed up the situation, saying there was not a lot “you can see ahead at this moment”.

“I’ve been through many recessive periods…. and this is the worst….. that I have come across as a business person, and I think a lot of people would have buckled under the pressure. We’re hoping that if some of us can see this through we will survive, but I dont know if we’re going to.”

Having laid off more than half of his workers, he said he had loads of equipment parked in the yard, and he dreaded some mornings when he had to tell workers, some of whom worked for him “for years”, there was nothing for them to do.

They were doing a “bit of trenching” in Coverley, Christ Church, finishing a house in Grazettes and there was zero work from the utility companies that he worked with in the recent past.

He also said there were some morning when he dreaded coming to work and having to tell workers, some of whom had been with him for many years, there was nothing to do.

Sean Dowding, owner of the eight-year old Axis Construction, said they diversified the business from construction three years ago and were now supplying sewerage treatment systems.

He said that they had moved from 105 workers on their payroll in 2007 to 15 – the ones that started with the company.

“The economy is definitely having a major impact on the construction industry. They’re a lot of people I know in the business who tell me every week that they’re just cutting back, because the jobs are not just coming in.

“I feel if we don’t see a turn in the economy shortly or if things aren’t put in place to stimulate the economy, we’re going to see more companies, although we’re already seeing one or two, start to close their doors,” he said.

Dowding noted that staff has taken pay cuts and work in some instances three or four days a week, but never fewer than three, but business was “extremely difficult”.

Hadyn Arthur, from Arthur Construction, said “there is not much happening” and “there is simply no money coming in”.

He said he too laid off under 50 of his workers earlier this year.

“The whole problem is no money, and when there is…..nothing happening the banks don’t give you any assistance. I feel they (banks) should help more, probably by extending us the overdraft or giving some people some loans. We have to find some way of kick- starting the sector and getting it turning.

“You will take in some water and try not to drown, ” he said.

Innotech’s Construction Director, Andrew Adam, said they were still working on projects that had been running for a few months and noted they were a few in the offing, although “the tourism sector is still very quiet”.

He said they had made “some reductions, some modifications” although “not major” and had streamlined their operations over a 12 to 18 month period and were using fewer sub-contractors.

“What I think most large construction companies have done is they’re not using so many sub-contractors as they would normally and a lot of the work you used to get done with sub-contractors when you’re busy, you’re now doing with your core labour…,” Adam said.
    donnasealy@barbadostoday.bb

Taken from the Barbados Today 19th May 2010.

It is clear from this story the construction sector is now in a far worse position – operationally, commercially, financially, etc. than it was in at this time last year 2009.

Indeed, the very backward and downright foolish philosophies and policies of DLP and BLP Governments over the last 20 or so years are ultimately responsible for the very disastrously dire and depressed state in which the construction sector and many other productive sectors in Barbados find themselves in at this juncture.

No doubt many people who normally work in the construction sectors and their families and those others who depend on them for a measure of survival are seriously terribly being affected by this very unhappy state of affairs in this vital industry.

Down with the Damned DLP and the Blasted BLP!!

PDC

7. Bonny Peppa

HH
    Looks have always been deceiving, today,yesterday and tomorrow too. Beauty comes from within. All other things will follow suit. One of my philosophies in life is, ‘be true to yourself and you’ll be false to no man.

Tech
    I watching you like a eagle. You keep on doing wah ya doin. I gun hurtzz you real serius.

8. For more than 2500 yrs now, looks have been deceiving. And it started with the image of a white, blue-eyed blond god who was forced upon Black people and told that we must worship such. It was then proceeded by the constant mind-controlling images on the television and print that ‘white’ is right and today it continues with the constant impregnation of the minds of generations of Black Youths with white no-ledge.

So you Mr Hartley Henry, putting aside your superficiality, if you truly have a problem with ‘deceptive looks’ and would like to change this and not just gossip like a bitch….. BE a MAN, since you are in a position with some authority, you have the PM’s ears…..BE A MAN and start putting images out there of BLACK PEOPLE for the youth and the not so youthful, IMAGES that they would definitely want to imitate…and for such images you would have to go way back into our GREAT BLACK PAST……[that is providing that you are interested in the edification of BLACK PEOPLE].

and btw…MEN don’t sit around penning silly articles about women and the way they look, men are in the business of Nation Building.

MEN-MIND-MUSCLE…. they used to be synonymous.

9. Georgie Porgie

I have to agrre with you Ms Hopi
    MEN-MIND-MUSCLE…. they used to be synonymous.

Good alliteration Ms Hopi!

10. Any how since he started the conversation and how men view us women . It would be interesting to hear how many men agree with hartley”s point of view. I for one believe that men do find attractive intelligent women intimidating. Case and point Read GP comments on how he was quick to disarm the female student because she felt she look good as a matter of fact he seem to enjoy doing so as he suggested she quickly deflated . To most men they believe that a beautiful intelligent women is a dangerous person to be around because she is smoking with double barrels

The physcology in that article must not be underestimated, that is an eye opener as it reflects the way women are view on a daily basis by men.

11. @Bonny

Keep watching! I watching too!

12. Georgie Porgie

Another case of adjudicating with out ALL the facts!

Onlookers I was teaching a little Pharmacology for fun and to give back something to BCC (cause the pay was a pittance, and the effort time consuming.)

At the time, pardon my language there was known to be a teacher up there who was called “foop and fail!” as this was his modus operandi. I knew for a fact that a certain teacher use to attend the National Trust 6am walk every Sunday morning with a certain girl who I recognized as a student. Whether he was the one called “foop and fail!” or not, I can not tell. But I know what I saw. And it was not normal student teacher activity

Now the incident that I reported involved a duncy girl who apparently used to exercise dilligently and who approached me with BS sweet talk, caused she knew that she was failing ( And by the way there wre smarter and more attractive girls who did the work and got 3 A’s).

What would you do? After all, all the beautiful intelligent and brilliant medical students with whom I went to school and with whom I worked didnt behave like that. Those girls passed thier exams!

Well I elegantly indicated that I was not playing her game and that she would not be enticing me into any compromising positions as she did that same term with a younger PhD teacher.

She then decided to defer the exam, which she later took in September and failed. The same evening as I was correcting her script, and “learning” all kinds of Pharm not in the texts or anywhere else, her brother, who was a cop came to see me. I percieved that he was related to the same student and inquired about her. He reported that she did not study, but was on the while side.

When she called to ask about her grade later. I told her that she had failed with disctinction! She offered to pay me if I would pass her, and intimated that this was the norm in the Department. She did not say in which currency and I did not ask. but I reported the matter to the Head of Dept forthwith on the phone. This lady told me that she was then marking two exams for the same student and was finding great difficulty in giving her any marks.

Now that you have more of the facts, perhaps readers can adjudicate if I gave her the correct answer.

It is written JUDGE RIGHTEOUS JUDGEMENT & NOT BY THE APPEARANCE!

13. Straight talk

GP:
    May I be the first to say it.
    I used to respect your opinions, whether agreed with or not.
    But now you’ve changed your communion wine you are a blivet.
    2lbs of bovine excrement in a 1lb bag.

14. Bajan Truth

HH you really need to focus and stop writing trivia and crap. Write about something important. Get the Dems to do something about Clico and give the barbadian an account of the P.M.’s action in relation to Clico. what steps are being taken to rein in Parris and Clico managers to safeguard policyholders. Given that the P.M. was going to be off for some time to deal with his health I would think that a priority would be to address the Clico situation in parliament. As the St. Lucy project will take 9 years, it was not more urgent than this matter. Is this the best you can do?

15. @Gp
    Now the girl is duncy In the first story she was a student. Given the kind of classes that you have it would be hard pressed to categorise her as duncy. HOwever if you want to call her duncy be free to do so as with most men we woman are suppoosed to be emotional ! stupid ! and even duncy.

16. @All

If yoou are following the story about GP studentrefence comments
    May19/2010/956pm
    In the first story she is a student
    in his haste to explain his side of the story, The girl has now become a duncy student who is willing to pay for passing grades. However he is quick to inflect that he doesnt know by what means she wanted to pay. Again what other means does he think she might have had in mind other than money,Another telling way of how some men think of women behaviour. He has managed very skillfully to demean this womans conduct by his overall view of her, which in to say the least ,speaks more to his way of thinking aboutwomen

17. Georgie Porgie

Straight talk

I thank you perfusely for your opinion.

Whether you respect my views or not, I will eat every day and sleep well evey night (usually 9-10 hours).

You can not revoke my scholarship or awards or degrees.
    You can not strike me off the medical register.You cant take away my real estate holdings.
    You can not touch me in any way.
    You can not take away my current classes from me and you are not in a position to employ me or give me a reference.
    You can only talk and seek to demean me and ridicule?

My friends and students respect me.
    My past students seek my powerpoints and advice
    Last night I gave a lecture to highly educated folk including doctors lawyers enginers computer programmers etc and was very well recieved.

A prophet is not without honor save in …………………..?

You see Straight talk folk who matter think highly of me.

18. Georgie Porgie

I have related the truth about a situation in which I found myself in 1997-8. And I make no apology for doing so. It is something that happens in academic circles universally, that I have witnessed from my Cave Hill days..

I was glad that I was able not to fall into the trap that the poor young St Lucian PhD chap did, and thanlk God that I responded as I did. It certainly kept her in her place. No student should be making passes at lecturers or vice versa- but does it happen? Yes it does! .

In the med school I taught at in Mexico, a teacher got into trouble for the same thing. It happens up here also. iT is repoorted in cetain journals of Higher Education on a regular bais. Folk who have been in higher education know about these things.

I have had friends (students) at Cave Hill who were failed for 2 years because they did not participate, necessitating that they change faculties and all. Thge incidents destroyed their career p;lans as their CIDA scholarship money expired.

This does not mean that there are not good female students as I have clearly indicated in my earlier posts.
    But ever word I utter on BU is now twisted and demeaned, but I will continue to share my views under free speech.

But if the girl was duncy, she was duncy! There are usualy about 1/3rd of any class in my opnion that oiught not to be registered ffor that course as they doon not have the required aptitude.

19. a good piece o’ shit from hartley henry as usual but shit has its uses so it might not be good for nothing afterall

the problems with the female SPECIES continue
    the rise of the female is one of the signs of the end times-
    the end of the world.

when you see female presidents and prime ministers ascend to power in significant numbers
    watch out ! –THE END IS NEAR.-very near !

The judgement of mankind has begun -
    The books have been opened. THE END OF THE WORLD IS NIGH—–read the book of Daniel and book of Revelation !

The judgement began in – 1844

SAVE YOURSELF———–ANYTIME OW-no man knows the day , nor the hour—————it makes no sense

make this a priority !

nothing else matters
    THE END OF THE WORLD IS NIGH !!!!!!

20. it makes no sense to do otherwise

21. Fed up with Hartley

Hartley Henry, I feel so sorry for you. How on earh can a prime minister keep somebody like you around.? This is so pathetic. Is this what the prime minister is paying you 12,000 dollars per month of the taxpayers money to do?

GET SERIOUS MAN.

22. Bonny Peppa

John Boy
    The name ‘boy’ befits you perfectly. If you were John Man maybe you wouldn ‘t talk so much poo-poo.
    Male chauvanist hog.
    HH talking shit according to you and you talking shite according to me.
    Wah woman do you boe? Ya very crass wid we.

23. Bonny Peppa

crass i.e cross.

24. Would all the Hartley henry haters stand up! Now you can leave !GOOOOOOOOOOOOO

25. @GP
    Nowbody accuse you of lying ! Why even go there.I think if I were in your place I would exposed this unseemly behaviour to the campus board. When some one speak a picture is drawn in a persons mind that allows them to draw a conclusion. For e,g when you said “Listen young woman I know about every thing you have below your eyes”Wasn’t that a bit harsh in assesing her values. Would you have made the same comment to a man who might have projected a similiar way about himself.?This young woman may have been blessed with a beautiful anatomy and she is paying the price by being ridicule

26. John Boy,

Overproof may be a bit strong for you, seeing your writings. Try something milder, like Doorly’s, that supposed to have a nice taste, or even a Banks.

27. Bonny Peppa

ac @ 7:20
    can’t you recognize a ‘snotty snob’ when you see one? so full of self praise and all the shoite that goes along with it. stupseeeeeeeeeeeeeee…………….. so pathetic.

28. Georgie POrgie wrote:

“Now the incident that I reported involved a duncy girl who… approached me with BS sweet talk, caused she knew that she was failing J adds THANK YOU FOR FAILING THIS IDIOT ( And by the way there wre smarter and more attractive girls who did the work and got 3 A’s). J adds THANK YOU FOR PASSING THESe BRIGHT WOMEN
    … After all, all the beautiful intelligent and brilliant medical students with whom I went to school and with whom I worked didnt behave like that. Those girls passed thier exams! Well I elegantly indicated that I was not playing her game…
    She then decided to defer the exam, which she later took in September and failed. The same evening as I was correcting her script, and “learning” all kinds of Pharm not in the texts or anywhere else, her brother, who was a cop came to see me. J asks WHY??? … He reported that she did not study, but was on the while side.
    When she called to ask about her grade later. I told her that she had failed with disctinction! ( J likes this FAILING WITH DISTINCTION) She offered to pay me if I would pass her, and intimated that this was the norm in the Department. ( J adds she was therefore not only duncy but a damn liar) She did not say in which currency and I did not ask. but I reported the matter to the Head of Dept forthwith on the phone. (Excellent) This lady told me that she was then marking two exams for the same student and was finding great difficulty in giving her any marks.
    (well!!! well!!! well!!!) I am glad that you saved the patients of Barbados from this full blown idiot.

29. Now this story has many twist and turns about a girl who is a student. Now she is a beautiful , duncy , idiotic , stundent,
    According to the first post May/19./9.56pm. It seems her looks had become themain focus.
    In frequent post the blogger has quickened to what he say is the full story. I think that was a way not to make him look not chauvinistic..Therefore the lady in the story looks bad ,Unfortunately the lady is not here to defend herself.

30. How did a girl who was bright enough to get into University become so duncy?

Seems she had a problem. Drugs maybe?

31. Georgie Porgie

Hants
    This was at BCC.

Note that it takes only a few O levels or CXC’s to matriculate into University OR BCC; but higher studies demand more critical thinking.

I passed my O levels easily and with out effort. I just enjoyed school and didnt understand the need to study.

When I came to do A levels I continued in the same vein and failed with distinction. I did so badily that I could not even get an O level pass in my subjects. It was then that I was forced to study. I later won a Barbados Exhibition. Some students who matriculate into Colleges never realize that they must study. Some teachers suggest three hours study for each hour of lecture.

You do not have to be bright to matriculate into College or University, but YOU HAVE TO APPLY YOURSELF TO GET OUT! LOL

Many plodders and slow learners get through college and university. They are far from being bright sparks.

As I said before an average class will have a third of bright sparks, a third of average students and good plodders and a third of mediocre and students who dont have the aptitude to be there.
    J
    You are quite correct. My responsibility demanded that I didnt let inadequate candidates be released as praticing pharmacists in Barbados.

Note that the Head of Department seemed to also think and realize that she was duncy too. She said that SHE WAS MARKING TWO EXAMS FOR HER AND FINDING IT DIFFICULT TO GIVE HER ANY MARKS!

If I had accepted her “payment: and passed her, my credibility would have been at stake, because I would not be able to relate her marks to the utter rot that she wrote on her script when her scripts were reviewed.

I have no problem with having attractive or beautiful girls in my classes; but I have a problem with girls who try to flatter me or proposition me or other lecturers, as is quite common in higher academic circles booth at home and abroad.

This girl had not studied as attested by her own brother, but wanted to turn me into an ass by presenting her “wares” and using her wiles.

Re THANK YOU FOR FAILING THIS IDIOT
    She failed herself!

I have never deliberately failed a student. In stead I have tried to help students to pass, by giving them certain hints and tips on how to approach thier work and exams.

Re And by the way there were smarter and more attractive girls who did the work and got 3 A’s). J adds THANK YOU FOR PASSING THESe BRIGHT WOMEN

These girls passed themselves by doing the work. I had no choice but to give them the grade they deserve. BTW there were other attractibe girls who got 2 A’s or 1 A.

Re The same evening as I was correcting her script, and “learning” all kinds of Pharm not in the texts or anywhere else, her brother, who was a cop came to see me. J asks WHY??? …

He was injured in the line of duty and I was acting PMO. I recognized the name facial structure and made the connection. It was a coincidence. But he said she was wild, and didnt study.

Re She offered to pay me if I would pass her, and intimated that this was the norm in the Department. ( J adds she was therefore not only duncy but a damn liar)

It is true that she was duncy and a damn liar in that it was not the norm. But It was true that “foop and fail” was doing his thing around that time.

I dont know what promises he gave in exchange for sex, but what is clear is that he had to fail them if their scripts did not have the correct answers. Whereas he could probably change answers in pencil in multiple choice type exams, he would have no choice but to give low scores in essay type questions, since on review of these papers, his erroneous marking would be obvious to any fool.

32. Georgie Porgie

Hants

Q How did a girl who was bright enough to get into University become so duncy?

A How does a boy who gets into HC at 11 in the common entrance leaves at 16 without one O level or CXC?

But it has happened for years. A lie

33. Georgie Porgie

Onlookers

This is why I love BU. You can read some junk as folk try to denigrate and ridicule!

Nowbody accuse you of lying ! Why even go there.I think if I were in your place I would exposed this unseemly behaviour to the campus board. When some one speak a picture is drawn in a persons mind that allows them to draw a conclusion. For e,g when you said “Listen young woman I know about every thing you have below your eyes”Wasn’t that a bit harsh in assesing her values. Would you have made the same comment to a man who might have projected a similiar way about himself.?This young woman may have been blessed with a beautiful anatomy and she is paying the price by being ridicule

Re Would you have made the same comment to a man who might have projected a similiar way about himself.?

Of course not! I would have said LOOK HERE YOUNG MAN I DONT BULL! LOL

Re This young woman may have been blessed with a beautiful anatomy and she is paying the price by being ridicule

THREE young women in the class blesed with a beautiful Anatomy got an A in each term.

THREE young women in the class blesed with a beautiful Anatomy got an A in two out of three terms term.

One young woman in the class blessed with a beautiful Anatomy got an A in the first term.

One way of classifying Anatomy is into Gross Anatomy and into Neuro Anatomy (referring to the brain and nerves.) The surface markings of the brain is ABOVE THE EARS.

I know all about what you have BELOW YOUR EARS. i.e I know Gross Anatomy, and I am not interested in yours.

I am here to ascertain what you have above them ie what you can do with your brain which lies above your eyes. Simple elegant answer. What is important is that she got the message that I was not :fopp and fail” LOl

Standing next to her was one of my triple A students who came to show me an outline of one of the essays that had been given out to the class as a poosible selection for the forth coming exam. What a difference!

Scholars like me respect women like this immensely.

34. This story has now become a soap opera as it hasbeen from the beginning. The constant explanations about the girl is so ridiculous. The premise of the first story stands as is . There is really no need for explanation. If this was a court of Law no many explanations would have been allowed for one story.
    Now the beautiful student is duncy ,flirttious,Stupid , awhore, idiotic, and mayeven be a drug addict. If that is all that it takes to go to that university why study! but like i said she must have done a lot of studying or selling to get into that university. Can’t be that duncy’.

35. @GP

Too many explanations for one story!
    Sorry you get a “F”.Now maybe you can write a followup story and sell it to Hollywood!

36. AS far as the female anatomy is concern . It is one that get many men in trouble. However far too many men see it as a way of using it for their sexual pleasure. Men who say they prefer a woman brain over their sexual appeal i have hard time believing. I believe President Clinton and others believe that only to fall prey to a womanssexuality.

BU welcomes your comments: comments on the site do not always reflect the views of BU.  For more information checkout our Comments Policy at the top of the page. If you see an error report it, include a link to the story.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s