Silence The Deadliest Weapon Of Mass Destruction

Submitted by Ras Jahaziel

Silence is the deadliest weapon of mass destruction, and evil remains dominant in the world today because of the complicity of the silent majority.  In an age when information is so readily available, ignorance is no longer an excuse. It has become another form of criminality.

Full Article

Advertisement

6 Responses to Silence The Deadliest Weapon Of Mass Destruction

1. This piece of criminology is worthy of commendation and is an insightful elucidation of 200 years of GROSS*malignity against the BLACK SOUL* and the ongoing racial & psychological schema which perpetuates a mythology about Black crime & felony which results in the willful “LOCKDOWN” of people of color – aborting procreative possibility, personal privilege and the engineered negative perception of Black social performance …

2. Speaking of silence, Carl Moore a couple years ago spoke to the amount of noise in Barbados. I would like to suggest to the authorities that they create a campaign about the noise levels in Barbados, particularly against the kites with the “bulls” which are allowed to fly throughout the night, keeping one awake. A society where persons can’t sleep properly will lead to other problems. One must be able to sleep in order to produce efficiently the next day.

3. jack spratt

TMB, you write horribly; punctation,nuh! That’s one sentence. Agree with you though.

4. Very thought provoking. Further to this, ownership of capital, such as the large banks and insurance companies, that has been sold off in the last five years, should have been a priority of both Governments.

The escalating cost of land and housing deprives the majority of being independent and able to live with the means to do well.

The current escalation of military action in the Middle East, the attacks on our taxation system by the OECD and others, are all aimed to ‘keep us where we are’.

Only by concerted and unified action, as David suggested, by the resurgence of the non-Aligned Movement, will provide enough resistance against those actions.

In terms of the jailing of the mentally ill and atrocious treatment meted out in prisons, such as rape etc, that is indicative of the true nature of those societies.

There is a saying in how civilised a society is, by judging how it treats its poorest and unfortunate citizens.

There is your answer. And such cannot be a yardstick for the world.

5. The prisons have now replaced the plantations, and the prison warders walk around with a bunch of keys, which are the same keys which yesterday, were used to keep the ball and chains around their necks.

What a difference a day makes!

6. Inside rBlogger

,To Caswell et alt

Isnt Danny Gill a card paying member of the Barbados Labour Party, as well as V0lta Lowe and isnt Mr. Dash a supporter of the said party and wernt you or are you still afiliated to the Barbados Labour party and arent you the one canvassing for Danny Gill from what i have been told. Are you not same person who is handing out flyers and canvassing for Mr. Gill.
    The members of the Union will make decide who it wants to run the body.

Why are you pushing for mr. Gill, but want to destroy the other candidate trying to tie them to the DLP. It seems that you have no confidence in your candidate winning so hence you try to attack others.

I see that the attack has started. Barbados constittution allows for freedom assocaition and that is why you have been able to pull some of the guards from the airport out of the NUPW. You need to concentrate on building up your membership base.

I have made a check with someone in the Union and Mr. King was never ever the 1st Vp of the Union under Mr. Murrel so people must get the facts right and I am told is a very competent officer..
    r

BU welcomes your comments: comments on the site do not always reflect the views of BU.  For more information checkout our Comments Policy at the top of the page. If you see an error report it, include a link to the story.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s