Hear Our Prayer O Lord

Queen Elizabeth stoutly defends the Church and religion

Why does the act of praying become top of mind whenever there is a desire to be comforted? This observation is all the more real when those who invoke and participate in prayer are non believers. Those who watched The Grammys (2012) witnessed host LL Cool J kicking off proceedings with a prayer triggered by the passing of Whitney Houston.  It didn’t matter that we live in a world comprised of believers, atheists, agnostics and God knows who else. The audience appeared to accede to LL Cool J’s request without rebellion.

It should be of interest to many that a debate is currently raging in Great Britain, sparked by a court decision to ban the tradition of saying prayers at council meetings. There is a rising fear among ‘believers’ that centuries old tradition of praying to kick off  public meetings  is under threat by the ruling. To add to the concern for Christians everywhere there was a recent court ruling in the US jurisdiction where ‘a Judge has ruled that churches must stop meeting in school buildings because a worship service is an act of organised religion that consecrates the place in which it is performed, making it a church’. The fight between the secular and non-secular is beginning to take shape. A former Archbishop of Canterbury was prompted to warn that  ‘our faith is under siege’.

The debate in the UK is likely to be stoked further with Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II entering the fray. Queen Elizabeth took the most unusual step of, in effect, condemning the court decision against having prayers as a part of the agendas of public institutions. Also, Baroness Warsi (a Muslim) in a speech at the Vatican also condemned the high court ruling. Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth left no one in any doubt as to her feelings on the matter in an address delivered at Lambeth Palace at the first official Diamond Jubilee function at a luncheon for the heads of the 7 largest faiths in the UK. The fact that Queen Elizabeth rarely expresses herself in such firm terms will not be taken lightly in a society which represents the bastion of Christianity. How many bets that the decision in this matter is likely to be overturned?

We are living in interesting times!

73 Responses to Hear Our Prayer O Lord

1. Nnaki/Railian, et al idolatrous worshippers of Almighty God’s CREATED sun,

“For since the CREATION of the world HIS invisible attributes are CLEARLY SEEN, being understood BY the things that are MADE, even HIS Eternal POWER and Godhead, so that they (Nnaki/Railian et al) are WITHOUT EXCUSE. Because, although they knew God, they did NOT glorify Him as God, nor were thankful, but became FUTILE ( empty, vain, perverted logic and IDOLATROUS presumption) in their thoughts, and their FOOLISH hearts were DARKENED.”

“Professing to be wise, they became FOOLS.” (Rom. 1:20-22) Emphasis added.

You are a FOOL Nnaki/Railian!

Sun Worship

“THE pre-eminence of the Sun, as the fountain-head of life and man’s well-being, must have rendered it at a date almost contemporaneous with the birth of the race, the chief object of man’s worship.”

“It was,” says Karnes, 1 “of all the different objects of idolatry the most excusable, for upon the sun depend health, vigour, and cheerfulness, and during its retirement all is dark and disconsolate.” Hence, as we shall see, the chief masculine deity of every nation which was the chief object of their IDOLATROUS WORSHIP is in every case to be identified with the sun.”

“The Abbé Banier wrote in like vein: 2 “Nothing was more capable of SEDUCING men than the Heavenly Bodies, and the sun especially. Its beauty, the bright splendour of his beams, the rapidity of his course, exultavit ut Gigus ad currendam viam,p. 142.”

“Its regularity in enlightening the whole earth by turns, and in diffusing Light and Fertility all around, essential characters of the Divinity who is Himself the light and source of everything that exists, all these were but too capable of impressing the GROSS minds of men with a belief that there was no other god but the sun, and that this splendid luminary was the throne of the Divinity. god had fixed his habitation in the heavens, and they saw nothing that bore more marks of Divinity than the sun.” In the words of Diodorus Siculus: “Men in earlier times struck with the beauty of the Universe, with the splendour and regularity which everywhere were in evidence, made no doubt that there was some Divinity who therein presided, and they adored the sun as expressing the likeness of the Deity.”

“The worship of the sun was inevitable, and its deification was the source of ALL IDOLATRY in every part of the world. It was sunrise that inspired the first prayers uttered by man, calling him to acts of devotion, bidding him raise an altar and kindle sacrificial flames.”

“Before the Sun’s all-glorious shrine the first men knelt and raised their voices in praise and supplication, fully confirmed in the belief that their prayers were heard and answered.”

Nothing proves so much the antiquity of solarp. 143
    idolatry as the care Moses took to prohibit it.

“Take care,” said he to the Israelites, “lest when you lift up your eyes to Heaven and see the sun, the moon, and all the stars, you be SEDUCED and drawn away to pay worship and adoration to the CREATURES which the Lord your God has MADE for the service of all the nations under Heaven.”

“Then we have the mention of Josiah taking away the horses that the king of Judah had given to the sun, and burning the chariot of the sun with fire. These references agree perfectly with the recognition in Palmyra of the Lord Sun, Baal Shemesh, and with the identification of the Assyrian Bel, and the Tyrian Baal with the sun.”

2. millertheanunnaki

Zoe | February 22, 2012 at 8:40 AM |
    “You are a FOOL Nnaki/Railian!”

You have not debunked my explanation about Easter and its astronomical determination. But ,be that as it may, if you know that your God made the SUN then who Made you god or gods?

Yes go ahead and say that your god was always here and he made himself along wit his son Jesus (no females involved here).
    I can also argue that life on Earth exist only as long as the Sun (our source of light and life) is around.
    But we want to hear from you on other topics other than religious hogwash.
    Write about the extra-terrestrials permeating the Bible or the CLICO scam.

3. If God Created Everything, Who Created God?
    by Rich Deem

IntroductionHow did God get here?

“Richard Dawkins, among other atheists, thinks he has the ultimate proof that God doesn’t exist. If God created a complex universe, wouldn’t it take an even more complex entity to have created God? However, such logic assumes that time has always existed, rather than being merely a construct of this universe.”

“Who created God? It is an age-old question that has plagued all those who like to think about the big questions. Having grown up as an agnostic non-Christian, it provided me with a potential reason why there might not be any god. Various religions tend to solve the problem in different ways. The LDS church (Mormonism) says that the God (Elohim) to whom we are accountable had a father god, then grew up on a planet as a man, and progressed to become a god himself. Many other religions have claimed that gods beget other gods. Of course the problem with this idea is how did the first god get here? This problem of infinite regression invalidates such religions. Christianity claims that God has always existed. Is this idea even possible? Does science address such issues?”

“Christianity answers the question of who made God in the very first verse of the very first book, Genesis:”

“In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth” (Genesis 1:1)

“This verse tells us that God was acting before time when He created the universe. Many other verses from the New Testament tell us that God was acting before time began, and so, He created time, along with the other dimensions of our universe:”

•No, we speak of God’s secret wisdom, a wisdom that has been hidden and that God destined for our glory before time began. (1 Corinthians 2:7)
    •This grace was given us in Christ Jesus before the beginning of time (2 Timothy 1:9)
    •The hope of eternal life, which God… promised before the beginning of time (Titus 1:2)
    •To the only God our Savior, through Jesus Christ our Lord, be glory, majesty, dominion and authority, before all time and now and forever. Amen. (Jude 1:25)

“The idea that God created time, along with the physical universe, is not just some wacky modern Christian interpretation of the Bible. Justin Martyr, a second century Christian apologist, in his Hortatory Address to the Greeks, said that Plato got the idea that time was created along with the universe from Moses:

“And from what source did Plato draw the information that time was created along with the heavens? For he wrote thus: ‘Time, accordingly, was created along with the heavens; in order that, coming into being together, they might also be together dissolved, if ever their dissolution should take place.’ Had he not learned this from the divine history of Moses?”1

“God exists in timeless eternity. How does God acting before time began get around the problem of God’s creation? There are two possible interpretations of these verses. One is that God exists outside of time. Since we live in a universe of cause and effect, we naturally assume that this is the only way in which any kind of existence can function. However, the premise is false. Without the dimension of time, there is no cause and effect, and all things that could exist in such a realm would have no need of being caused, but would have always existed. Therefore, God has no need of being created, but, in fact, created the time dimension of our universe specifically for a reason – so that cause and effect would exist for us. However, since God created time, cause and effect would never apply to His existence.”

“God exists in multiple dimensions of time. The second interpretation is that God exists in more than one dimension of time. Things that exist in one dimension of time are restricted to time’s arrow and are confined to cause and effect. However, two dimensions of time form a plane of time, which has no beginning and no end and is not restricted to any single direction. A being that exists in at least two dimensions of time can travel anywhere in time and yet never had a beginning, since a plane of time has no starting point. Either interpretation leads one to the conclusion that God has no need of having been created.”

“Why can’t the universe be eternal? The idea that God can be eternal leads us to the idea that maybe the universe is eternal, and, therefore, God doesn’t need to exist at all. Actually, this was the prevalent belief of atheists before the observational data of the 20th century strongly refuted the idea that the universe was eternal. This fact presented a big dilemma for atheists, since a non-eternal universe implied that it must have been caused. Genesis 1:1 was correct! Not to be dismayed by the facts, atheists have invented some metaphysical “science” that attempts to explain away the existence of God. Hence, most atheistic cosmologists believe that we see only the visible part of a much larger “multiverse” that randomly spews out universes with different physical parameters.2 Since there is no evidence supporting this idea (nor can there be, according to the laws of the universe), it is really just a substitute “god” for atheists. And, since this “god” is non-intelligent by definition, it requires a complex hypothesis, which would be ruled out if we use Occam’s razor, which states that one should use the simplest logical explanation for any phenomenon. Purposeful intelligent design of the universe makes much more sense, especially based upon what we know about the design of the universe.”

“What does science say about time? When Stephen Hawking, George Ellis, and Roger Penrose extended the equations for general relativity to include space and time, the results showed that time has a beginning – at the moment of creation (i.e., the Big Bang).3 In fact, if you examine university websites, you will find that many professors make such a claim – that the universe had a beginning and that this beginning marked the beginning of time (see The Universe is Not Eternal, But Had A Beginning). Such assertions support the Bible’s claim that time began at the creation of the universe.”

“Conclusion God has no need to have been created, since He exists either outside time (where cause and effect do not operate) or within multiple dimensions of time (such that there is no beginning of God’s plane of time). Hence God is ETERNAL, having NEVER been created. Although it is possible that the universe itself is eternal, eliminating the need for its creation, observational evidence contradicts this hypothesis, since the universe began to exist a finite ~13.7 billion years ago. The only possible escape for the atheist is the invention of a kind of super universe, which can never be confirmed experimentally (hence it is metaphysical in nature, and not scientific).

Si Dios creó Todo, ¿Quién creó a Dios?

——————————————————————————–

Related Pages •Why is There Something Instead of Nothing?
    •The Extradimensional Nature of God
    •The Universe is Not Eternal, But Had A Beginning

4. The historic reality of the Jews, ‘Israel’ from way back in the OT, is awesome, no other ethnic group of people worldwide, have had such an unbroken sojourn of, of dispersion, captivity, judgment from God for rebellion and idolatry, AND the final regathering to their ancient home land ‘Israel’ yes, a miracle that occured May, 1948, exactly as the LORD GOD, Almighty promised He would do, surviving against ALL logical odds, from the very beginning of their modern statehood, until today!

Modern Israel: Greatest miracle ever?
    Published: 2 days ago

by Joseph Farah

“If you believe the Bible, as I do, the return of Israel as a nation after 2,000 years is a greater miracle than all that occurred during the Exodus.”

That’s what God says in Jeremiah 16:14-15:

“Therefore, behold, the days come, saith the LORD, that it shall no more be said, The LORD liveth, that brought up the children of Israel out of the land of Egypt;”

“But, The LORD liveth, that brought up the children of Israel from the land of the north, and from all the lands whither he had driven them: and I will bring them again into their land that I gave unto their fathers.”

Think about that.

“The reformation of the nation of Israel 64 years ago and the ingathering of dispersed Jews from all over the world is a greater miracle than all of the following:”

•the parting of the Red Sea;
    •the manna from heaven;
    •the water from rocks;
    •the giving of the law on Sinai.

“I don’t think most Christians and Jews in the 21st century fully appreciate what it means to be witnesses to such an awesome miracle.”

“Sometimes when we read the Bible we scoff at the blindness of the ancient people to what was happening at the time. But I think we’re just as guilty as they were – if not more so.”

“The miracle of the ingathering is greater than the miracles of the Exodus. That’s not what I say. That’s what the Lord says. And it’s a miracle we have been privileged to experience firsthand. But that privilege comes with a responsibility – a responsibility to recognize what God is doing and to get behind that mighty work.”

“Don’t miss Farah’s brand new documentary based on the best-selling book “The Harbinger” — “The Isaiah 9:10 Judgment: Is There An Ancient Mystery That Foretells America’s Future>”

“We have too many Christians in America today who don’t get that. They are not standing with the children of Israel, our brethren whose covenant we experience and share by virtue of bring grafted in, as Paul explains in the book of Romans.”

“Christians who don’t appreciate their connection to this miracle are Christians who ultimately don’t appreciate the gift of salvation and the redemption offered to the whole world. They don’t fully appreciate who their Lord and Savior is – why He came and that He’s coming again!”

They don’t appreciate where He’s coming.

“He’s not coming to Washington, D.C., to rule the world. He’s coming to Jerusalem.”

“When and why is He coming? He’s coming at a time when Israel is facing disaster, and He’s coming to save Israel.”

“Replacement theology is not only a dangerous theology. It is a shallow one – one that tried to render most of the Bible as irrelevant and portray God as a covenant breaker who changes His mind and even His personality.”

“But today much of the church is confused about who we are as believers and the rich biblical heritage that serves as the foundation for our faith and our hope.”

“Some Christians aren’t sure our Savior is coming back at all – let alone that He’s coming back to Israel to save it and preserve it.”

“Some Christians are confused about whether the modern miracle of Israel is truly a manifestation of prophecy at all.”

“Some Christians even see more connection between their faith and Islam than they do between their faith and Judaism, even though Christianity makes no sense except in the context of the messianic promise from the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob.”

“It would behoove all of us as believers to read and study the rich and abundant scriptures dealing with the Second Coming, because I suspect there will be believers unprepared and caught unawares.”

“Many people missed His first coming because they were looking for a conquering king. I suspect many Christians will not recognize the conquering king when He returns because they will be looking instead for the suffering servant.”

What is Yeshua going to do when He returns?

“The Bible tells us He’s going to mete out justice. His garments are going to be stained in blood. He’s going to destroy nations. He’s going to enforce His will with a rod of iron.”

Are we prepared for that Yeshua?

“He’s going to judge individuals and nations, as we learn in Matthew 25. The nations will be divided into sheep nations and goat nations largely on the basis of how they treated His precious Israel.”

“He will bless those that bless thee and curse those that curse thee.”

“Our Christian faith – and our very redemption – is constructed on a foundation of promise by the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. Without an understanding and appreciation of that connection, our faith doesn’t even make sense. Our savior did not just spring up spontaneously one day in Bethlehem 2,000 years ago without expectation. He came as the long-awaited Jewish messiah, the King of the Jews, out of the line of David, and He will eventually rule on David’s throne for 1,000 years in the future.”

“By the way, He didn’t come to start a new religion called Christianity. He came to fulfill the law and the prophets and offer Jews and non-Jews alike salvation.”

“If you believe the Bible is the inerrant word of God, you will also acknowledge that when He returns you and I and other believers are going to be keeping the Sabbath and observing the Feast of Tabernacles. We will be visiting Jerusalem regularly – and if we don’t we won’t get any rain. I think some Christians are going to be shocked at just how Israeli-centric our life will be in the millennial kingdom.”

“How many Christians in America today really understand just how Jewish our Savior and our God really is? He won’t be eating ham sandwiches at the church potluck.”

How many of us will recognize Him when He returns?

5. @Zoe

Don’t you think you would add value to this topic if you debunked/clarified issues raised in the video?

6. Nnaki/Railian, You got the CART before the HORSE, in this ill-perceived
    statement!

“I can also argue that life on Earth exist only as long as the Sun (our source of light and life) is around.”

Nnaki man, the SON of God, the Lord Jesus Christ, Created ALL things, and they ‘consist’ ARE HELD together in the entire Universe by HIM, including the Sun, whose function, as HE intended it, sustains life on earth, etc, etc, it IS* HIM* who sustains the functionalty of the SUN, as JESUS is the LIFE, and LIGHT of this world, NOT the SUN; if Jesus were to release HIS Omnipotent, consisting, SUSTAINING power over ALL created things the entire Universe and all life forms, would GO, PUFF!

Jesus holds the SUN, that He CREATED, in the palm of His hand, like an ATOM!

This, Nnaki/Railian, TOO TALL Fuh you to comprehend!

7. @ David, ask?

“Don’t you think you would add value to this topic if you debunked/clarified issues raised in the video?”

David, What exactly don’t you understand re, my post of Feb 20, @9:16PM, Feb 21 @ 8:16 AM, and Feb 21, @ 9:09 AM?

That video is a bunch of nonsense, seeking to establish that these non-canonical ‘other’ gospels reveal other aspects of Jesus life and ministry while on earth.

Both the interviewer and those pesudo-scholars he talked to, are certainly NOT Christians, they do not have a clue what they are representing?

All of the spurious gospels were FRADULENTLY written LONG after the close of the 1st century, when the last genuine Book of the NT Canon was sealed on the Isle of Patmos, Jesus Revelation to the Apostle John.

Secondly, ALL of these OTHER so-called gospels, though they DISHONESTLY purport to have been written by the names of Jesus Apostles, a LIE, they are ALL at direct varience with the sound doctrinal content of the 1st century Apostolic EYEWITNESSES, a terrible, wicked, contradiction to the doctrinal Truth, divinely Inspired by the Genuine, canonical Eyewitnesses.

This nonse has been debuncked long ago by serious scholarship, this is nothing new; Satan has always tried from the beginning in Genesis, with Eve, to deceive, pervert, and corrupt the Truth of God’s Word.

8. WHO CREATED GOD! Man that is who created GOD! Look at how many times the bible has been rewritten and translated and who has anything to do with all this is MAN! First there was a “God fearing GOD’ then there is a caring GOD. Then there is a three headed GOD there there is only “ONE GOD” Who else could come up with such confusion in an attempt to define a “GOD”

9. AC…….. that is brilliant. If only people will open their eyes. Many prefer to be fooled and many know that they are being fooled but are afraid to admit it. LOLLL Good one there!

People believe that everyone must accept the Bible’s definition of GOD. What they fail to understand is that we are all individuals and will define GOD differently. The quest for absolute power is total obedience and that is exactly how God men want their followers to be. Without that they will be NOTHING and NOBODIES!

10. @Zoe

The debate will continue long after we are gone.

11. @ Zoe
    Jesus had Gods Spirit, Just like Moses had it for a while. The Spirit of God is in all his vessels.
    and they will sing

12. you bajans helping your own people or it look like white men helping you again.and again. but you still got nuff long talk.
    watch the video above and you will see what your people in Africa do.
    any bajans helping????????????????????????/

BU welcomes your comments: comments on the site do not always reflect the views of BU.  For more information checkout our Comments Policy at the top of the page. If you see an error report it, include a link to the story.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s