Can Denis Lowe be Trusted?

Denis Lowe (1) Peter Allard (r)

Last night at the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) meeting which  introduced the candidates at Carlisle Car Park, Owen Arthur read a letter. BU found the letter interesting for many reasons. It was a letter (according to Arthur) which was written by a regular caller to the talk shows, known to many as ‘Mr. Welchman Hall’.   Mr. Welchman Hall is a self-confessed Democratic Labour Party (DLP) supporter but was driven to resign from the SSA Board because of certain irregularities which he had observed.

In the letter Mr. Welchman Hall complained to Stuart that as a member of the Sanitation Service Authority (SSA) board Minister Denis Lowe frequently presided over board meetings. The fact that there was an appointed chairman did not seem to sway Lowe’s decision to usurp the role of the chairman.

See emails recently uploaded : #1, #2 and #3

As if this was not enough there was one instance where a SSA truck was sent to be repaired at a cost of $75,000.00. The fact that the required three quotations were not received did not sway Minister Lowe’s decision. It is no surprise to BU that Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart has done nothing to rein in Lowe. BU has posted several blogs which clearly  show how billionaire philanthropist Peter Allard financially supported  the then Senator Denis Lowe with a view to positioning their man on the inside of the Barbados government.

See relevant blogs:

What BU finds amazing is that the DLP assumed office on a promise of transparency. Enacting legislation does not transparency make. An ethos of transparency must be seen in all the actions and decisions of members of parliament, especially those of the DLP. The fact that our moribund Fourth Estate continues to give these jokers in suits a pass is another failure by an important stakeholder in civil society.

Again BU has posted emails which are part of an ongong court case and to which we have access. Lowe has the right to challenge the veracity of the emails but he will not!

70 Responses to Can Denis Lowe be Trusted?

1. BAF
    Yuh see how you are! Still willing to consider putting your confidence in a Mottley – a Mottley bunch of people. We have spent considerable effort to argue that all the systems have failed or failing and will continue to. How can anybody who is born of this decadence represent a savior for us? If fact this should be an exciting time for us. It presents an opportunity for a new dispensation. An opportunity to rid ourselves of the whole gang, on both sides, that have conspired against us all. A time to start to think about new ways of governing ourselves

2. No no Patch … It is Miller I gettin’ at … Miller is a BIG MAM man so sometimes his responses startle me … Don’ get me wrong …!

3. So millers are you in doubt of how the Blp got their campaign funding by car washes/and bake sales. so are you in fact calling them liars which lends to their credibilty and truthfulness

4. ac,
    Are you willing to say where the Dems are getting their money from? Has to be from somewhere, cause Mara aint gine give wunnah a cent from Families First account and the JMs cant give them none of what the poor policy holders still putting into CLICO’s black hole.

ac, tell us who is bank rolling the DLP?

5. See Prodigalb i can only speak for myself .as a small people i sent DEM a couple dollars.

6. Prodigal Son | February 11, 2013 at 3:12 PM |
    ac,
    Are you willing to say where the Dems are getting their money from? Has to be from somewhere, cause Mara aint gine give wunnah a cent from Families First account and the JMs cant give them none of what the poor policy holders still putting into CLICO’s black hole.

ac, tell us who is bank rolling the DLP?

It is open every Friday during the DLP lunchtime lectures. This has been the case for the past 15 years.

Dems now….Dem again !

7. Observing(...)

@DAvid
    any timeline on that day that coming soon??? lol

8. He was very much one of their own but he was forced out: he would not co-operate with corruption.

NEITHER COULD DR JERRY THORNE, DECOURCEY HEADLEY,AND ANOTHER GENTLEMAN WHOSE NAME I CANNOT REMEMBER NOW FROM THE BTI BOARD WITH RESPECT TO THE PIERHEAD MARINA /VECO //DARCY BOYCE SCANDAL OR MARILYN RICE-BOWEN OF NHC WITH RESPECT TO NON-PRESNTTION OF CONTRACTS FOR WORH DONE BT CLICO RAYSIDE

9. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

Can Denis Lowe be Trusted? No he always run from the truth., Never meet face you face , he is a runner from all things right and true , This man need to be voted out.
    Vote truth not Party

BU welcomes your comments: comments on the site do not always reflect the views of BU.  For more information checkout our Comments Policy at the top of the page. If you see an error report it, include a link to the story.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s