Mystery Shrouds Death Of I’Akobi Tacuma Maloney~Police Says No To Cover-up

Submitted by the People’s Democratic Congress (unedited)

Tacuma Seen Here Accepting His Degree
Tacuma Seen Here Accepting His Degree – Source: Justice Committee Blog

The People’s Democratic Congress (PDC) has been stunned by the reported circumstances surrounding the death of the late I’Akobi Tacuma Maloney, at Land Lock, Cove Bay, St. Lucy, on Tuesday, June 17, 2008. And, just like the thousands upon thousands of people across Barbados that have been questioning those reported circumstances in which Maloney – a former student of the Christ Church Foundation School, the Barbados Community College and the University of the West Indies, St. Augustine, Trinidad – was alleged by police to have met his death, we too in PDC are questioning these same reported circumstances of his death.

Moreover, as a responsible and committed party of the masses and middle classes of people of this country that stoutly believes in the inviolable principles of freedom, democracy, social justice, transparency and accountability for Barbados, we must let our feelings on this very controversial matter be known to esp. the great many citizens of Barbados, in whatever ways possible.

So, here we go. According to the Daily Nation Newspaper, Thursday, June 19, 2008, ” (Some)officers on the scene Tuesday night said they responded to a call of a drug landing around 5.30 pm, where they observed and interviewed Tacuma…(whereupon) initial investigations reveal that Maloney suddenly ran and jumped off a cliff, landing on a ledge below. Shortly after this, he was washed off this ledge by the pounding waves, which took him out to sea” Public Relations Officer, Inspector Barry Hunte, said in a Press release.

So, just as murky and choppy as those waters are in Cove Bay St. Lucy, that was the kind of response that the PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER, Mr. Hunte, gave to the Nation Newspaper, and by extension to the public of Barbados. What an unacceptable response!! No doubt such a response has been fuelling the belief (rightly or wrongly held) of throngs of people in Barbados that I’akobi was wronged by police, and esp. given the history of allegations by many people in Barbados against many Barbadian police of extra-judicial misconduct and illtreatment. However, it must be stated by the PDC that the vast majority of officers in the Royal Barbados Police Force seem to be of good character and behaviour and esp. when conducting their duties.

Nevertheless, this said issue of the newspaper went on to further state that such allegations were NOT washing with the late Maloney’s family and the wider Rastafari community in Barbados, and how Margaret Maloney, the mother of I’Akobi, remained convinced that her son was pushed to his death, as that she knew he was afraid of heights and feared death by drowning.

What is even of greater concern to our party about the police allegations made so far of the circumstances surrounding this serious matter, is that, on the back page of yesterday’s Saturday Sun – July 5, 2008, you have the Assistant Police Commissioner (for crime), Mr. Seymour Cumberbatch, in producing more disturbing and incomplete allegations to the ones that were earlier tendered by Mr. Hunte, saying how on the night in question police saw that Maloney was acting strangely when approached by lawmen who were responding to a report of a drug landing in the same area.

Said Mr. Cumberbatch, “Police came upon Maloney while responding to a drug landing in the same area. HE WAS DRESSED IN A SHORT PANTS ONLY AND WAS PACING UP AND DOWN ON THE RIDGE OVERLOOKING THE NEARBY CLIFF, WHICH CAUSED POLICE TO APPROACH HIM. WHEN HE WAS APPROACHED BY OFFICERS, HE RESPONDED THAT HE WAS UNDER PRESSURE”. This said issue of the Saturday Sun, goes on further to report the crime chief as saying that MALONEY, AT THE REQUEST OF THE POLICE, DID PUT BACK ON HIS CLOTHING AND PLACED HIS HAVERSACK ON HIS BACK AND STARTED TO ACCOMPANY OFFICERS AWAY FROM THE CLIFF”. It also did report him as saying that ” IT WAS DURING THIS PERIOD THAT THE YOUNG MAN DARTED AWAY AND JUMPED OVER THE CLIFF”. The crime chief so claimed THAT INVESTIGATIONS REVEALED THAT MALONEY WAS GOING THROUGH A STATE OF DEPRESSION WHEN HE REPORTEDLY RAN AND JUMPED OFF THE CLIFF, AND THAT POLICE DISCOVERED THAT A NOTE WAS ENTERED INTO HIS PERSONAL DIARY WHICH SUGGESTED THAT HE WAS CONTEMPLATING SUICIDE.

Verily, Mr. Cumberbatch, and we surely dont know that this is the view of most of the officers close to the case, has indeeed gone on to conclude that , “THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO EVIDENCE TO SUGGEST ANY FOUL PLAY IN THE DEATH OF I’AKOBI TACUMA MALONEY”.

Well, we have four (4) questions, for now, for the Royal Barbados Police Force on this very troubling affair:

  • Were the attending officers all aware of who the late Mr. Maloney was at the time of interviewing him at Cove Bay?
  • Since Mr. Cumberbatch is seeking to claim the possibility of suicide – why is it that his death happened ONLY after he made contact with those particular officers then, and AT NO TIME BEFORE?
  • Why is it that those officers simply did NOT leave Mr. Maloney to himself seeing that you were on a drug busting mission?
  • And, why is it that the logic and imagery of the language that Mr. Hunte and Mr. Cumberbatch have both used in describing the circumstances surrounding his death, do NOT suggest that those officers who were there were NOT AT ALL concerned about his running off a cliff and into dangerous waters, and thus being in serious danger, and suggesting that there was a life that could have possibly been lost and to respond accordingly ( with despatch)?

Certainly, judging by the fact that there are many more questions and issues related to this affair that can be brought to light we must state that it is our intention to go in pursuit of as many of them so that the public of Barbados will be fully apprised of what happened at Cove Bay, and until such a time that there is a satisfactory outcome to this very serious matter. Finally, we in PDC ask that NOT ONLY must there be a Coroner’s Inquest into the circumstances of this death as soon as possible , BUT that ALSO the Attorney General allow his department to carry out their own fair and impartial investigations into this grievous affair.

Members of the BU family can log in here to participate in a petition which has been launched by his Brethren

David

198 responses to “Mystery Shrouds Death Of I’Akobi Tacuma Maloney~Police Says No To Cover-up

  1. I feel so sad for the family of Tacuma, His Mother, Can you all only imagine what she is going through, the pain, the hurt, the thought of some one murdering her first born. and no answer to her questions conserning her son death. This is so so unfair and so unjust, This brings me to the conclusion, that Bim is nolonger paridise, no one is safe there. It is nolonger a holiday resort, but a nightmare for those who live there, it is a hell hole. What happen to Tacuma, and his beloved family, can happen to anyone of us, and will happen more and more often in the future, as long as the police can getaway with it unpunish. May the mighty allah continue to bless this family, give them strength in seeking the truth. allahoakbar,allahoakbar,allahoakbar.

  2. Dear Khadija:

    Barbados was never paradise. ANd none of us who live here have ever said so. Since you seem to be some kind of believer you know as well as I do that there is no earthly paradise.

    Barbados is only secondarily a holiday resort. It is first of all a beloved home for those of us who live here.

    In spite of what happened to I’Akobi Barbados is still a safe place most of the time for most of the people who live here or who visit here.

    Barbados is NOT an unsafe, nightmarish hellhole.

    Let us concentrate on bringing pressure to bear on the authorities for the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth on what happened to I’Akobi.

    Let us not distract ourselves and others by making foolish statements.

  3. J….. The lost of a son of the soil, is a serious thing, when the authorities cannot give the family and the concern public any truthfull explanation of how this beloved brotheren came to this tragic death. Then we can only assume that this was murder. so how dare you to even suggest that we the people are making stupid statements. BARBADOS IS COMING TO ITS END. The glory days of Barbados is over, If you all have not notice, all the rich and famous who came to bim and loved it, have move to GRENADA. I am sorry you do not like what i say, but the truth is the truth.

  4. Pingback: Post Kadooment News « Barbados Underground - bringing the news to the people

  5. I now have been thrown deeper into that intense feeling of despair now that Commissioner of has gone public advocating that he is now waiting on the official report as it is IN THE PROCESS OF UNDERGOING ADJUSTMENTS. I find it is rather strange that this is now being declared three months approaching the eve of the incident. However on the 6th of September the Attorney General publicized that he, the Hon. Prime minister, and the cabinet had received copies of this same report about to be handed to over to the Commissioner. I cant help but feel that somewhere there is a mockery of the justice system being perpetrated by those who are supposed the arbiters of this same system.

  6. Pingback: Police Complaints Committee At Death’s Door « Barbados Underground - bringing the news to the people

  7. @Mandela

    Sincere condolences on the loss of your brother.

  8. Holetown police station –

    The officers are without doubt some of the most ignorant and disrespectful in Barbados.

  9. Another day of publicity for the I’akobi case has manifested and graciously welcome all the positive energy that has been agitating towards TRUTH and TRANSPARENCY… in yesterdays edition of the Daily Nation

    A-G confirms faith in police, coroner

    Date October 15, 2008
    Brief

    ATTORNEY-GENERAL Freundel Stuart says he will not do anything to undermine public confidence in the police force or the coroner.

    He said he had “faith” in the Coroner’s Office which would begin its inquest into the death of I’Akobi Maloney on November 10.

    Stuart, who was speaking during a $10 million resolution that would go towards some finishing touches for the Judicial Centre on Whitepark Road, made his position clear yesterday in the House of Assembly after the issue of the relationship between the police and the community was raised by the Member of Parliament for St Michael South-East, Hamilton Lashley.

    “He [Lashley] adverted to the issue related to the unnatural death of I’Akobi Maloney. I know this issue has preoccupied public attention for sometime but I just want to make it clear that I, as Attorney-General with responsibility for the police and also for the justice system in a manner of speaking, do not intend to be coerced, or dragooned, or intimidated into getting the public of this country to lose confidence in the rectitude of the Royal Barbados Police Force or in the independence of the Office of the Coroner of Barbados,” Stuart said.

    He continued: “If I am responsible for these departments it would make no sense if I lent any effort to undermine public confidence in them and therefore I perceive it my responsibility to ensure that the public of this country has as much confidence as possible in the police force of this country and in the courts of this country.”

    The Member of Parliament for St Michael South further said that he was not saying that the police “can do what they liked or how they like” but noted it is important that “we try to maintain public confidence in these institutions.”

    He advocated setting standards that the law enforcers would be “forced to subscribe but not run around the place trying to ensure that the public has no confidence in them.”

    The Minister of Home Affairs said that under the Coroners’ Act, when a natural death occurred it was that person’s responsibility to investigate that death and make a finding.

    “I have never in my entire life, following these matters, heard any Barbadian express dissatisfaction with the way in which any coroner including the present coroner, discharged his or her duty.

    Maloney died on June 17 and his family is questioning the circumstances under which he died. (DS)

  10. Pingback: What Is The Untold Story? Ras Tacuma I’Akobi Maloney Needs To Rest In Peace « Barbados Underground

  11. Pingback: Day does run til night catch it… « Allegiance

  12. Pingback: Give Rihanna the "Borrowed" Bling Please.. we have bigger fish to fry Like David DuKKKe | BadGalsRadio - RootsRock since 99'

  13. To tell de truth I dont know how to say this but I know I have to say this for the benefit of the TRUTH. I stop I think I want to choose my words carefully because what reveal to me is the hard harsh truth that I realise no one else want to talk about but I have been called to deal with it, why me I can ask about this revelation but there are a lot more I have always asked my self why me, so that is no big thing.
    I wrote on one of these blogs a few months ago I cant seem to find it now or dont know if my writing was deleted but I intend that the whole of Barbados who I can clearly see were mis led never to overstand the science behind the power of evil given authority to take Iakobi away from all of us who admire such a fine youth as he was, and all the gibridge about sodomy ect rubbish can never be associated to his character, that is not even a joke just a silly excuse.
    Now I wish to dedicate this to MANDELA IAKOBI BROTHER most of al because I happen to be in Barbados a few weeks ago and saw him and notice he did not greet me so I guess what I wrote did not go down too well but that is always the problem with the raw truth hard to swallow, what I will reveal here will be even harder to swallow but thats it. When I sat down to talk to Maggie Iakobi mum a few day after seeing Mandela, I wanted to ask her one thing, just ONE THING that was WHAT WAS YOUR REACTION WHEN YOU HEARD NASOMA HAD DIED –WHHHHHHHY/// simply because when I heard of the tradgey I went down on my all fours moaning weeping wailing like I guess all of us did I was weeping and calling her name ‘maggie maggie maggie of Jah how is maggie going to manage’ I was in a state I was crying why why why, how can you let this happen Jah why why why as a mother of four children three sons any mother would feel it for another mother, well thats what I thought was normal when there is tradgedy we forget our petty differences they become small and a great loss like this brings us together. While I was down on my knees the sprit spoke to me I was told that there is a serious reason why Iyah (Jah) allowed this to happen, that it has to do with something Maggie said when Nisoma died. I did not know what that was so when I wrote on the blog I said that I;Akobi is in bliss with Nasoma for reasons which I can reveal there I was speaking from that revelation but held my tounge because I did not have confirmation, just a message, and then because even though I got the message that was only half of it that relief my burden and crying out I realise that this incident was greater than all of us put together, it was from the ALMIGHTY AND WE CANT GO ABOVE HIM . There was something more in the mator then the pestle,I did not know how to get the answer, I decided that it must come from the one who it was revealed to me SAID SOMETHING so I when came to Barbados for 14 days I eventually sat down to talk to Maggie, hmmm, I cant relate the who;e conversation because it went to her getting in a rage as soon as I rasie the name of Nosoma, at first when I said to her that the talk about sodomy is crap she took that wrong way, up to now I cant overs how she could misinterpet me to be sayingg the opposite of what I said, because I would never in my blindest moment associate an angle like I Akoibi with such a low state, and after my life experience in Wilcox I would be the very last person to believe popaganda about Rasta that is just as low as what I was labeled with about, so I had to take time to get the sister to realise I was saying I IGNORE THAT BECAUSE IT IS OBVIOUSLY CRAP, OK I DID GET HER TO HEARD THAT , SO I was about to proceed to the question the sprit told me was the key to the powers that releases this warth of ALMIGHTY IYAH (JAH) on us and her most of all MANDELA by taking IAkobi from our visual presence. Well well well, as soon as I attempted the question Maggie erupted in one big blast on the police, the kind of cussing I wont mention here ,I tried to tell her the police has no power the power belong to the ALMIGHTY, (why the bible say that Iyahweh made the wicked for the day of venange, the psalm say ‘ deliver me oh Lord from bloody and decietfull men who are thy sword’ ) for some reason Maggie did not allow me a chance to ask the question that would complete my revelation, I realise this so I let her carry on, I sat there silenly while she lambased me and the police, as if I was defending them, that it aint got one this and that —to do with this or that, the police kill her son,etc etc etc I tried to get in at one point there is something greater behind this, I began to feel sorry for the way she was upset bearing in mind the burden she was already carrying regardless of why, so I humbled and shut up and took a good lambasing along with the police as if I was in co with them. I was relieved when someone called me to a waiting customer by my shop, it all boiled down to Maggie saying to me a few days later to me that I was ‘glad’ hmmm. and as if answering the question head on before I fully asked it, accusing me of wanting to imply it has to do with something she said when Nosoma died, I was amazed at this change of outburst on me addressing the subject in a cussing me way, not a collective sit down reasoning as I had wanted at first when I got the first lambasing. I considered this reverse psychology, hmmmm I thought to my self still no answer, I began to feel sorry for even saying anything in the first place, and ask myself if the sprit had misled me then I heard, ‘leave it you will get the answer’, I thought to my self there is more to this but just leave it I was assured that I did not get that revealtion for nothing. By now Maggie was heating up on my accusing me of whatever, I told her if you want to empty out on me do so while I am doing my work in the shop but I wont stand here ( I had stoped what I was doing and come out at the back to her as she gave me back a headtie I had given her vex at my apporach to the issue), to listen to it because it has nothing to do with the source and I went back to my work inside, Maggie went under the tent next to me in Temple Yard where a group of Rases were and continued her whatever I could only imagine it was a carry on on me form what I walk away from, I didnt listen by now I was feeling real awfull inside as if I had made a big mistake and began to ask the father why he would show me this if this was not the case. Was I wrong? It was scary I was atually shaking . While I was questioning the sprit the rain came down I close the above window and that shut out her and her carrying on. Only Yah know what was said about me I guess ‘I glad’ etc, more Iyoka this Iyoka that I suppose I dont know
    ANYHOW, I will show how the law of MAAT stands predominate, and how the the mystics of IlahseI works and I want to tell first of all Mandela, then Maggie and all the Rastafari community and the police and all others concerned that YAHWEH IS A JEALOUS CREATOR (GOD) AND THERE IS A VERY IMPORTANT PART OF THIS DELIMA THAT WE ALL HAVE TO FACE UP TO LEARN FROM AND THAT ALL THE REST OF OUR FIGHT IS USELESS UNLESS WE DEAL WITH it THE QUESTION MAGGIE DID NOT GIVE ME CHANCE TO ASK, ie WHAT WAS YOUR REACTION WHEN YOU HEARD NASOMA DIED???????. WELL my character was on the futher destruction route again, I glad, I this I that , I vex because no one supported me in my delima, all kind rubbish that evaded the question and stiffled the answer, even though I knew this was the key behind this, all this time I still did not get the proof.
    UNTIL — Now this is the power of TRUTH THE LAW OF THE SAME MAAT that it was to be left to and that is was served by. — One day I was going about my business rushing to catch a bus in Whitehill, it wont stop, I got the next and it decided to park down de road because you know how de mini buses does it, one just gone so driver waiting for passengers to come on the road, and would you believe the bus stop right by IREKA, I did not even see her from where I was sitting but someone in de bus shout something to her, reconising the voice, Igot up ask is that IREKA, WHO IS NISOMA MOTHER for who dont know, ( we got to deal wid this) I GOT OUT OF THE BUS AND WENT TO IREKA, I SAID TO HER ‘ IREKA HOW IS IT WITH YOU MAGGIE BECAUSE I WAS AWARE THAT THE TWO WERE NO ON GOOD TERM SOME TIME AGO BECAUSE I HAD TO TELL MAGGIE A FEW YEARS AGO THAT SOMETHING SHE SAID CONCERNING (I WONT PUT IT HERE) IREKA WAS OUT OF ORDER AS A RASTA WOMAN, TO SAY THE MOST IT WAS VERY VIOLENT AND NOT THE WAY RASTAS SUPPOSE TO SETTLE THEIR DIFFERENCES. MAGGIE ACCUSED ME OF TAKING UP FOR IREKA WHEN ALL I WAS SAYING IS THAT WHAT SHE SAID WAS AN EXTREME THING TO SAY TO SETTLE THE PROBLEM .THAT PASS OR AT LEAST I EXPECTED IT HAD PASSED. ANY WAY IREKA REPLIED WE DIDNT USED OR IN AND OUT TALK BUT WHEN HEARD I’AKOBI DIED I WENT RUNNING TO MAGGIE AND SOMEONE PULLED ME BACK AND TOLD ME IF I DONT KNOW THAT WHEN NISOMA DIED MAGGIE SAID ‘I GET WHAT I DESERVE’ but Ireksa said she did not mind she still went ahead and help as much as she could. IREKA SAID SHE DID NOT EVEN KNOW MAGGIE HAD SAID , simple as this may sound to some people this is the science of MAAT, AND A SERIOUS HARD LESSON FOR ALL WHO DONT KNOW THAT WHEN SOMETHING HAPPEN TO ANOTHER ESPECIALYY WHEN A MOTHER LOSS HER FIRST BORN OR ANY CHILD YOU DO NOT IREPEAT DONOT SAY A FORBIDDEN THING LIKE THAT BECAUSE IT CAN VEX THE ALMIGHTY AND HIM CAN TURN IT TO REBOUND ON YOU SO YOU TASTE THE SAME GREIF THAT MOTER YOU REJOICVED OVER WAS SUFFERING AND IF WITH ALL DE SUNDAY SCHOOL FROM SMALL AND BIBLE AROUND WE DONT KNOW THIS AND REFUSING TO FACE IT THEN YAHWEH HELP US ALL. SIMPLE BUT SERIOUS.
    I KNOW SOMEPEOPLE WILL SAY I AM TALKING CRAP BUT I AS A HUMBLE SERVANT I HAVE TO REVEAL THIS WITHOUT APOLOGY I WANT TO TELL THE WHOLE BARBADOS THAT THIS WAS THE MYSTERY THAT SHOURDED THIS DELIMA ESPECIALLY THE RASTAFARI COMMUNITY AND MOST OF ALL MANDELA WHO REFUSE TO GREET ME BECAUSE HE DID NOT OVERS MY WORDS, SOME ONEHAS TO UNRAVEL IT. OR ELSE THERE WOULD BE NO CLOSURE,
    THE MYSTREY BEHIND IT ALL IT SEEM SIMPLE AS IT MAY SEEM WAS THE EVADED ANSWER moreover IREKA did not tell me who told her that Maggie said that she deserve what she got when IREKA daughter NISOMA died nor did I ask BUT ONE DAY I WAS TALKING TO BERMADEEN, THE SUBJECT CAME UP I TOLD HER WHAT REVEALED TO ME HOW MAGGIE BEHAVE WHEN I TRIED TO CLARIFY IT AND WHAT IREKAS TOLD ME — TO ME SUPRISE BERMADEEN SAID TO ME ‘IYOKA IT WAS ME THAT MAGGIE TOLD THAT TO I CAN CONFIRM SHE SAID SO BECAUSE IT WAS ME SHE SAID IT TO SHE SAID TI RIGHT SO THAT SHE FEEL SORRY FOR NISOMA BUT NOT FOR IREKA BECAUSE IREKA GET WHAT SHE DESERVE.
    THERE IS NOTHING HIDDEN TO HIDE OR CAN HIDE I HAVE CALLED THE NAMES BECAUSE WHEN THE SPRIT REVEALS TO WHOM IT WILL NOTHING CAN HIDE. . SO THEN MY DEAR BELOVED PEOPLE DO THIS AGGRIVED MOTHER A FAVOUR PUT MAGGIE TO SIT DOWN AND HUMBLE HERSLF BEFORE THE ALMIGHTY AND REALISE HER MISTAKE , WE ALL MAKE THEM BUT THIS WAS A COSTLY AND GRAVE ONE. How can the one who tell you if you boast about another ones pain the father can get angry and turn it on you , could that same person do the same i.e ‘be glad’ at your pain, that defeats the object and is so stupid it proves itself a lie as the truth on the other hand has proved itself as done in this mysterious matter.
    The verdict of misadventure is final and correct it was overpowered by the same force that you cannot win against.
    Appeal to the ALMIGHTY CREATOR NOT TO THE COURTS THE JUSTICE IS BEYOND THEM.
    FINALLY MANDELA YOU ARE THE GREATEST INNOCENT VICTIM HERE YOU ARE THE ONE TO BE STRONGEST YOU ARE THE HEALER.
    I’AKOIBI I’AKOBI I’AKOBI NOW WE KNOW HOW GREIF IREKA FELT BECAUSE OF ONE FORWARD TOUNGE IT WAS SCATTERED ON US ALL . THIS IS THE TIME FOR THE RASTAFARI COMMUNITY TO SIT DOWN AND TELL MAGGIE TO REPENT AND CHANGE HER WAYS OR THE BLOOD IS ON ALL OF YOUR SHOULDERS, I HAVE DONE MY BIT WHETHER YOU HEAR OR YOU FORBEAR IHAVE PASSED IT ON AS IT CAME TO BE I DID NOT WITH HOLD EVEN CALLED THE NAMES OF THE WITNESSES TO THE REVEALED TRUTH, YOU CAN GO AROUND IT IS TOO WIDE YOU CANT GO ABOVE IT ITS TOO HIGH OR BELOW IT IS TOO DEEP FACE AND HUMBLE TO THE TRUTH BECAUSE IT REVEALS IT SELF TO WHOM IT WILL BECAUSE YAHWEH IS NO RESPECT OF PERSONS AND WHEN HIM CHASTISE US WE SHOULD HUMBLE AND STOP TRYING TO FLY UP IN HIS FACE BECAUSE YOU FEEL IF THE REVEATION IS COMING THROUGH THE LEAST OF THE APOSTLES IGNORE IT. YAHWEH IS NO RESPECT OF PERSONS. WE CANT FIGHT THE ALMIGHTY , MY HEART AND SOUL GOES OUT TO MANDELA.

    your humble servant
    ancestral ashanti warrior queen
    makiala iyoka nehanda IJAHDUTI NYABHINGHI ILAHSEI RASTAFARI

    PS there was a time Maggie told me she had a vision of me that there was a lot of confusion going on and I the least of the apostles Iyoka got up and said YAHWEH YAHWEH YAHWEH THREE TIMES and all went silent, that manifested that night at the Workers Union behind the GLOBE (forgot the name of the road now) when Dr Ben came to dis the KING HIM MAJESTY HAILE SELASSEI and after he has shut leading Rasses like Ikeal ect, Igot up and put him in his place and with my words restored RastafarI dignity he was sent to destroy, Maggie came to me and said that was the vision she had of me , but my dear beloved sister I want you also to realise that this is also the vision, There is and will be no problem if you be strong acknowledge repent your words for YAHWEH IS A JEALOUS YAHWEH BUT ALSO A VERY MERCIFULL YAHWEH THAT WHY HIM WANT US TO BE MERCIFULL TO EACH OTHER in time of each other tribulations and remember who him love him chastiseth. THE MAGNITUDE OF HIM ANGER IS THE SAME MAGNITUDE OF HIS LOVE AND THE DOOR IS OPEN BUT FIRST WE MUST ACKNOWLEDGE THE TRUTH REVEALED HERE TO ENTRE. HAILE I SELASSEI SAID THE BIBLE IS THE RALLYING POINT FOR ALL HUMANTY IN IT WE WILL FIND THE ANSWER TO ALL OUR QUESTIONS IT TRANSENDS ALL BOUNDRIES for this one it answers if you have a dispute with your neighbour before you go to the alter to pray go and settle it first, so your heart will be clean before YAHWEH for your prayers to be received. Therfore YAHWEH APPOINTED IYOKA THE LEAST AMONG THE APOSTLES TO BE YOUR HUMBLE SERVANT TO CLEAR THE PATH VIA REVELATION TO THE JUSTICE COMITTEE JUSTICE BEGINS AND END WITH JAHWEH. DO THIS BROKEN VESSEL A FAVOUR HELP MANDELA THE HEALER OF HIS MOTHER BY CALLING A PRAYMEETING NOT A MARCH N ASK FOR FORGIVENESS AND RECONCILIATION, THE DOOR IS OPEN. If only we return toHIM and accept our fault which him already know him will receive us and add no more burden to us, none of us is perfect , BUT IF HIM SLAP US SO HARD AND WE REMAIN STUBBORN AND REFUSE TO HUMBLE TO TRUTH THEN A WOE UNTO US I DONT KNOW WHAT WILL HAPPEN I WAS NOT TOLD. Maggie you always say I am the one that show you first of RASATAFARI, that I am your mentor , why then have refuse to listen to me now.? If you delete this mail I will do an interview with the Barbados Nation to , ‘the Lord gave the news great were the feet of the messenger that publish it’
    MANDELA MANDELA MANDELA YOU ARE THE HEALER.
    IYAHDUTI I RASTAFARI

  14. I thought that while on the subject of revelation I will share one I have about my son , he is my first born his name is Ishakie or Paul, I got a revelation over 10 years ago that he passed and in my sleep I tasted the grief of a mother who lost a son the real thing, I woke out of the vision and went to my daughter room to tell her it was so heavy, a couple years ago I got it again but not the same feeling that time I prayed Ipray Ipray for my son on both ocassions asking the father to turn it away, who mother wont? we can only ask. On thursday or friday I was very tired and dosed off in front the computer I was not quite a sleep, I saw on the sprit realm, my youngest son saying his brother Paul was a good brother it was as if he had passed it was in the air, I called my son next day saked him if he was sick how he was but dared not tell him what I saw the, though I had told him of the previous ones , anyway there is a Nigerian brother who rents a room in my house, it so happen that same day we were all in the kitchen cooking and we got talking I was telling them that they leaving Africa coming here but what will happen in 2012 Africa will be the safest place, the conversation went on to talking about building house back in Africa and the cost etc and he mentioned he has a brother who just build a 40 room apartment etc etc, somehow I end up telling them about what I saw about my son a few days ago and I was saying that it must be mean that when I go Africa my son will be traped here because he married a English caucasian woman, the brother told me that when I dream that it may not be my son but someone else ,I told him no because I saw it twice before, would you believe that yesterday he camedown stairs looking sad i said what wrong HE SAID THAT SAME BROTHER HE WAS TALIKNG ABOUT YESTERDAY IS DEAD, HE JUST GOT THE NEWS. I had to sit down to take it in his name is Paul and instead of my son Shaka saying his brother Paul was a good brother it was this brother Paul saying his brother who is Shaka age died. Little did he know when he told me my vision may mean someone else that it was to be his brother. What can we do in this life we never know. Watch and pray
    Makiala Iyoka I

  15. THOU HAS
    Iwill go into thy house with burnt offerings, I will pay thee my vows which my lips have uttered and my mouth had spoken when I was in trouble. I wil offer isyonts unto thee,burnt offerings of sacrifice. PSM 66. VS 13 , 14, 15

  16. Concerned/Iyoka

    The rastafari community needs greater respect.

    All kinds of people come here from England,Russia,America,Syria,Lebanon,India,guyana and jamaica,yet you who are born here are treated as an outcast.

    You have to set high standards and stop accepting any and everybody who are not true rastas into your fold which bring down the name of rastas.

    Rastas got to start making demands in a peaceful and polite way.Demands to be represented in the Senate,demands to be given the freedom to worship according to your beliefs,because after all if the hindus and muslims who not from here could come and get through why not you.

    Billie miller that traitor allowed the indian muslim children to do as they like with the school uniform,but rasta children who were born and bred bajans got hell in school.

    Rasta need to demand respect now IN A PEACEFUL WAY.

  17. We must love and respect each other , first of all respect the king they are some things that if we respect each other we would never say about each other, but you have Rasta fighting down Rasta, the bible says the fruits of the sprit are faith hope and charity the greatest of them is charity, Charity is based love and compassion and mercy Charity begins at home. I have never seen Rastas being obstructed from worshipping, as for schools I fought the battle for Rasta children to go to school with their locks so my youths were the first Rasta youth in school and were featured on the front page of the Nation news, from then up to today Rasta children are accepted in schools with their locks.. If one refers to smoking weed as part of worship, whereby ganga is classed by the system as an illegal substance, His Imperial Majesty as head of the Ethiopian Orthodox Church never ordained weed smoking as a way of worship. I still need to be taught where that idea originated from. His Imperial Majesty pointed us to the teachings of Christ and when we research the ture teachings of Christ, (THE ESSENCE GOSPEL THE TRUTH OF JESUS CHRIST) we find HIM was a member of the essence sect who were fully itral ( ie eat of the food according to genisis 1.vs 29 in its natural raw state) and never smoked. Not many Rastas I know use the herb in its natural fresh state as other herbs, sometimes because of the restrictions the system put on growing it. I set up the first Rastafari school and I got all the support from the goverment, it was my own who destroyed it, trust me we are our own biggest enemies not only as Rastas but as an oppressed black African race.

  18. The question of how I’Akobi met his death has still been left unanswered after approximately 10 months of deliberations both inside and out of court. Although the coroner had dismissed the idea of I’Akobi going to the cliff with the intention of taking his own life, the verdict of misadventure is still debatable. In her context it was defined as the act of running from the police which inadvertently resulted in his death. Our family vehemently refutes the coroner’s claim in this regard; as the act of running towards what the police perceived to be a 60 ft. drop head first with hands outstretched in this ‘mad’ dash for freedom quintessentially describes the act of suicide. Although the coroner removed the police’s postulations of why he had taken his life that being (depression, homosexuality, madness and drug association), she inadvertently or intentionally accepted the single report submitted by Headley and Walkes as the irrevocable truth. How she arrived at this ‘reality’ still remains a mystery as she had not too long questioned the likeness of both officers’ statements (from the order of sentences to adjectives).
    We are now firmly of the belief that the police are an autonomous body in Barbados and subsequently we must now call ourselves a judicial apostates as it relates to any interaction between this body and the general public. This was heightened by the coroner’s dismissal of the event relayed to us (face to face) by both Dottin and Reece (the officers who informed us of a fatal accident where they had personally witnessed I’Akobi ‘iffing’ i.e. motioning as though he was prepared to leap over the edge of the cliff). The rationale for this decision she claimed to be miscommunication. This too was her explanation for not taking into account, the information (the leading of a squad i.e. more than one person as well as the sketchy details) relayed to us at the Holetown police station by Seargent Headley. What is left to be surmised is that the police are free to tell the families of victims whatever they feel without being held accountable for their utterances.
    Our family rejects the timeline fabricated/procured by the police and subsequently accepted by the coroner. There were residents who as early as 4:30 saw a congregation of police assembled at the cliff whilst the body was in the water, approximately one hour before the policemen were alleged to have arrived at the scene. As with autonomy the police are also the official timekeepers and their standard is universally accepted as gospel. The coroner’s claim that the ‘5 minute window’ did not present a large enough divide for such an occurrence, especially since the incident was in an open area, does not take into consideration events of brutality known to have occurred in Barbados. The beating of the white and black patrons at the Kensington Oval provides a suitable enough analogy, where the police manhandled these patrons in the view of a cameraman and other eye witnesses. Additionally, as it takes mere seconds for a body to land at the foot of a cliff, ‘5 minutes’ provides an ample enough window for this “fatal accident”.
    Ultimately, she failed miserably in her role which was to allay the concerns of our family and the public. There still remains much misinformation disseminated by the police which she would like to have our family believe was a result of miscommunication. There remains the unexplored domain which she was reluctant to deduce. That being that as from as early as June the 18th when our family had talked to Sergeant Headley there was no consensus as to how he had died, Harvey’s subsequent involvement brought about solidity of the scenario (there were only two people who interacted with him and no more). This answers puzzling question of why the nine other officers who were at the scene could not validate these two policemen’s account. They were never intended to be material witnesses and to give them a significant role of witnessing the entire event especially after Harvey had completed his investigation would be succinctly dubious.
    As Khalid Muhammad said whoever controls the diameter of our learning controls the circumference of our ability. The police provided this diameter with their fabricated report subsequently the coroner’s ability was then controlled and limited to their facts. It is therefore likened to the adage that a great house will sink in sand. There must be a more sturdy impartial foundation to the proceedings of the coroner’s court if it is seeking to be a truly independent entity.