The Mandela Deception!

Reproduced from Mayihlome blog compliments of Rastarivisions.com
"The West nego­ti­ated – CODESA style – with the post-​colonialism lead­ers of African coun­tries...

“The West nego­ti­ated – CODESA style – with the post-​colonialism lead­ers of African coun­tries…

Last month it was that time of the year when South Africa and the world catch the fever of the Man­dela Day Sab­bath; I say Sab­bath because this Man­dela Day has become a quasi-​religious event blindly fol­lowed by peo­ple who are not pre­pared to ques­tion what the hype about the day is all about or where it actu­ally emanates from.

We are stuck with a cult fig­ure more pow­er­ful than the Dalai Lama and Pope com­bined, yet we can­not actu­ally point out what deed of his earned him this saint­hood among peo­ple, even a mes­sianic sta­tus of some sort.

Read full article

50 responses to “The Mandela Deception!

1. If somebody gine tell us about some sort of Mandela deception, and there might of been, surely the mere assertion that some are treating Mandela with more than a little deference, in a few short paragraphs, cannot be enough to make that case when Mandela himself rejected much of the ‘saint worshiping’ that the great multitude commercialized. This minimalist gutter-snipping has to be better fleshed out.

And yes there is a good case to build a critique of Mandela, we have previously. However, any aimless muttering rightly belongs in the dustbin of cyberspace. Mandela is dead, he did what he thought was his best, now it is up to us the build the new world we seek. In any event, there are many ‘Saints’ who would have done far less but would have been long beatified by the controllers of what we may think.

@ David. Maybe it is time for you to consider the democratization of the editorial function of the blog. We propose Robert Ross, BAF and Bushie to form an enlightened editorial board. If you are persuaded that a national unity government is good for Barbados surely the payment of a pittance once yearly cannot to an inhibiting factor on BU, can it. We can democratize and widen the costs also and look to revenues. But it must be high time to do something different on BU. Nothing pieces like this, should never see the light of day.

2. Here is the link to the entire article. It is quite long but makes for a provocative alternative assessment of the existing situation in Southern Africa.

THE MANDELA DECEPTION!!

3. Yes, we are now presented with a more substantial work. And in skimming, it seems more representative of its title, but other questions will arise. For example, for centuries we have been signing ”God Say The Queen/King” and invoking ancient customs to represent god in certain people. We even go to court and call judges ‘lord’, ‘worship’ etc. But of course these are all White institutions so there has to be a pulling down of a Black man who some may want to say approaches the manifestation of what they determine as god on earth. If we have time to read the article, as linked, we may have more to say.

4. I read the entire article. Much truth was spoken. As in all of the world, which includes Barbados, money rules. Politicians are the face to the public but they do the hidding of the monied. For such deeds, they are allowed to accumulate wealth from their position. Nothing has changed in South Africa, it has actually worsened. We are all feeling the effects of the greed of the economicaly empowered. Do your own research before discrediting anything that goes against that which is peddled through the mainstream media.

5. … We are stuck with a cult fig­ure more pow­er­ful than the Dalai Lama and Pope com­bined, yet we can­not actu­ally point out what deed of his earned him this saint­hood among peo­ple, even a mes­sianic sta­tus of some sort…

It is all perspective. Imagine the death, suffering and dislocation avoided hitherto. There may yet be another time for another approach.

6. Pachamama wrote “@ David.Maybe it is time for you to consider the democratization of the editorial function of the blog.”

Hants suggests to leave BU as it is.

David has been extreme liberal in allowing bloggers “freedom of expression.”

Bushie would be destroy the blog by banning brassbowls.
    Robert Ross would legally ban those who cross the legal line illegally.
    BAF would ban anybody who say anything bad bout cropover chicks.

And all 3 would ban me fuh writing de shiite I write so lef dr Editorial powers wey dey is.

7. I applaud the individual posting this opinion piece. I have been saying all along that I am not now, and never have been, impressed by Nelson Mandela. I know that I will field the usual comments, “So what have you done?” But this is not about me; it is about the false deification of a man who has pretty much presided over the degradation of South Africa into a failed state.

8. Link to full article updated, BU apologizes for the inadvertence.

@Pacha

You feedback is noted.

9. Chuckle…..what do you all really want?
    The man never claimed to be great,he is as flawed as the rest of us and he has said so time and time again.
    I sense the blood lust gene coming to the fore…..do pursue it and Mother Earth will be eternally greatfull.

10. Niel Harper | December 21, 2013 at 1:46 PM |… it is about the false deification of a man who has pretty much presided over the degradation of South Africa into a failed state.

http://www.superstrengthtraining.com/young_old.html

11. Have we been able to determine why Mandela did not respond to the recommendation from the Truth Commission for reparations? He was president for a spell wasn’t he?

12. Smooth Chocolate

big deal, he is a 21st century hero to millions…he is dead…LONG LIVE THE KING

13. Anyone who can can even as much no matter how small fight the forces of evil so others can benefit should be immortalized. Mandella fits that billl.the nayers would continue to have their five minutes of shameful importance.however what they cannot rewrite is that a Man called NELSON MANDELLA was the first to stand up unabashedly and fought against the nakedeness of SA apartheid

14. Georgie Porgie

RE Alien | December 21, 2013 at 10:57 AM |
    … We are stuck with a cult fig­ure more pow­er­ful than the Dalai Lama and Pope com­bined, yet we can­not actu­ally point out what deed of his earned him this saint­hood among peo­ple, even a mes­sianic sta­tus of some sort…

BLACKS ARE LOOKING FOR SOME SORT OF BLACK SUPER STAR HERO OR MESSIAH JUST LIKE A CERTAIN OTHER PRESIDENT WHO JUST DONT KNOW A 6 FROM A 9 OR AN M FROM A DOUBLE U (W)

Smooth Chocolate
    THERE IS ONLY ONE KING! HE IS COMING TO RULE SOON WITH A ROD OF IRON!

15. @ David

Your assignment of our suggested to file 13 is emblematic of a Bajan culture in decline. We guess nothing more will be done, right. LOL

16. @Pacha

The little BU has achieved to date is as a result of feedback from commenters.

17. @ Georgie porgie
    Have you ever said anything commendable about anybody? It would be very interesting to learn something of the achievements of the brilliant Harrisonian scholar which you hold yourself to be. My own instincts tell me that you are one unfulfilled miserable old man

18. For those who don’t know, Cecil John Rhodes was a ruth­less Eng­lish­men who had not an iota of feel­ing for blacks. Lead­ing the British con­quest of South Africa’s min­er­als, hav­ing founded De Beers (De Beers was financed into exis­tence by Nathan Meyer Roth­schild – great-​grandson of the founder of the dynasty who I men­tioned above), and also lead­ing British rule to our neigh­bour Zim­babwe and Zam­bia north of it (The two coun­tries, known as South­ern and North­ern Rhode­sia respec­tively in past times, were named after him), many a black man suf­fered at the hand of this man.

Can we discuss the extract from the blog? A Rhodes Scholar is a badge of honour, should it be?

19. Georgie Porgie

interested | December 21, 2013 at 5:37 PM |
    @ Georgie porgie
    RE Have you ever said anything commendable about anybody?
    YES I SPEAK VERY HIGHLY OF MY ONLY HERO THE LORD JESUS CHRIST

RE It would be very interesting to learn something of the achievements of the brilliant Harrisonian scholar which you hold yourself to be.

ONE OF THE THINGS I HOLD MOST DEARLY IS THAT WITHOUT BEING A MEMBER OF ANY POLITICAL PARTY I WAS ABLE TO PERSUADE THE GOVERNMENT IN 1985 TO RUN THE PROPOSED NHS FROM A SERIES OF POLYCLINICS RATHER THAT THE PLAN PROPOSED BY THE KAISER FOUNDATION.

IT IS NOT PERFECT BUT IT IS A BETTER SYSTEM THAN OBTAINS IN THE GREAT USA.

I WAS HAPPY LAST YEAR TO SEE THAT THE ST LUCIANS WHO HAVE ADOPTED OUR SYSTEM, ARE ALSO IMPLEMENTING THE IMPROVEMENTS I PROPOSED TO THE DLP GOVERNMENT IN 2008, ENUNCIATED RIGHT HERE ON BU

RE My own instincts tell me that you are one unfulfilled miserable old man

OH YOU MUST WHEN YOU LIVE IN A WORLD OF DUMMIES ALL AROUND YOU. BUT i AM QUITE HAPPY WITH WHAT I ACHIEVED AS A SCHOLAR, PHOTOGRAPHER IN MY TIME, DOCTOR, IN REAL ESTATE, CHORISTER AND CHOIR MASTER BIBLE CONFERENCE SPEAKER IN THREE COUNTRIES, RADIO PREACHER IN TWO COUNTRIES, AND AS A MEDICAL EDUCATOR ETC ETC ETC ETC

NOW BORED…………SO I INTERACT WITH MORONS LIKE YOU ON BU.

DOES THIS ANSWER YOUR QUESTION

20. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2013 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

He lived as a P.O.W for 27 years=9. He was not Killed for the was a Free Mason, Who died at the age of 95 Age of Power ,

21. @ GP

You do not need to “BLOW” a trumpet based on your accomplishments! Others on the BLOG and elsewhere have accomplished a whole lot more!

Mandela I am sure had his “DAY” in the sun as well in terms of accomplishment. He may not be everybody’s cup of tea but he is planted now in the “LAND OF THE DEAD” and he will “NEVER” come this way again! We are the ones now who must “CHANGE” the world!

What is really admirable about true “POWER” is that it is always quiet, unassuming, humble, self-sacrificing and self-deprecating!

@ PACHA

Barbados had just had another “DOWNGRADE” by Moody’s! That should pour some hotsauce in the mix! You guys are in some deep (KAKA) and barring a “MIRACLE” the country is stuffed!

(There’s a solution) but the medicine is so “TOXIC” that like CHEMO it is likely to create apoptosis of the Good & Bad & UGLY! LOL

@ Rastavisions

Blacks are not the only ones looking for a proverbial “MOSES”! The whole world is looking for powerful, charismatic, grassroot leadership that will focus on the 90+% instead of the mere 1.5%! Is it any wonder that Pope FRANCIS is on the world’s radar because he seems to be the man with the answers, the swagger and all the right words & policies! ONLY THE FOOLISH WILL BE DECEIVED!

What I was TRULY pleased to see is that my man JOHN PILGER was given some props in the above piece. That’s one CAUCASIAN boy that I admire for his simplicity, hardnosed, balanced journalism especially when it comes to BLACK indigenous issues!

Again, my conclusion (and I’ll say it over & over) – HUMAN BEINGS ARE ALL OVERRATED!

Time for an extraterrestrial invasion! LOL!

22. Georgie Porgie

ANON | December 21, 2013 at 6:30 PM |
    @ GP

You do not need to “BLOW” a trumpet based on your accomplishments! Others on the BLOG and elsewhere have accomplished a whole lot more!

YOU WILL NOTICE THAT I RESPONDED TO INTERESTED

YOU ARE CORRECT WHEN YOU POSIT THAT Blacks are not the only ones looking for a proverbial “MOSES”! The whole world is looking for powerful, charismatic, grassroot leadership that will focus on the 90+% instead of the mere 1.5%!

HE IS CALLED ANTICHRIST
    HE WILL PRETEND THAT HE IS ABLE TO SOLVE ALL THE PROBLEMS OF THE WORLD JUST AS THE PSEUDO- ANTICHRIST DID, BUT HE WILL FAIL MISERABLY AND BE DEFEATED AT THE EPIPHANY- THE SECOND PHASE OF THE SECON COMING OF CHRIST

23. Give me a break! Please leave the memory of Mr. Nelson Mandela alone, because I haven’t as of yet met a human who is without faults and failings like you and I. And it really pisses me off when you resort to vitriolic as well as sophomic discourse to underpinned the vivacity of what amounts to your failing effort to besmear the character of this mortal of a man.

24. @ Georgie Porgie
    I think the issue of Mr. Mandela’s international acclaim stretches far beyond the needs of collective organism of the black race. The world as it is seen in its present state, is in constant search for a symbol of moral correctnes and to be quite frank, I think that it had saw such a characteristic in Mr. Mandela.

25. I wish I could shutup, but I can’t, and I wont, because if you care anything about the memory of Mr. Mendela, you wouldn’t use your presumptuous pronouncements to degrade this illuminous crystal that have given our Race something to boast about.

26. Georgie Porgie

FENTY
    MANDELA IS YOUR HERO
    THATS OK
    JESUS IS MINE OK?
    WE BOTH HAVE OUR CHOICES RIGHT?

27. @GP there are people whose good deeds help aleviate the physical suffering of those “condemned” to living on Earth.
    We don’t all have Jesus on speed dial like you do and we are not all blessed with your brilliance.

Mandela has been an inspiration to many young people and he certainly deserves some of the accolades accorded him.

You are fortunate to have Jesus Christ as your hero.

Some of us will settle for less and probably sufferfor it.

28. Georgie Porgie, that is nice to hear, but that does not mean we can’t be friend? Nonetheless, you ought to admit that it is hard to think of many in the FLESH Who have had as much influence in our present time as Nelson Mandela. And Georgie, a lot of us so easily call upon the name of Our Lord Jesus Christ when it is conveniently, but are we living according to the prescribed standards that are dictated by the Hebrew Scriptures? SOMETHING TO CHEW ON BROTHER!

29. Georgie, invoking the name of Jesus Christ in a secular conversation changes little when one knows deep within that he or she have been completely honest about his or her religious convictions. The Bible tells us that he who haven’t the Spirit of Christ is none of His, so you can invoke the name of Christ all you want, but if the Holy Ghost refuses to reside within you, you’re not of God.

30. Georgie Porgie

FENTY
    YOU KNOW NOTHING OF ME OR MY RELIGIOUS CONVICTIONS
    I HAVE NO HEROES BUT CHRIST
    I DONT WANT TO KNOW ABOUT MANDELA, NOR DO I CARE ABOUT HIS LIFE DEATH OR OTHERWISE

IF YOU THINK HE IS IMPORTANT SO BE IT

WITH FOUR DEGREES IN THEOLOGY I DONT THINK YOU CAN TECH ME ANYTHING ABOUT THEOLOGY, SO GO HONOR AND WORSHIP MANDELA.
    AND JUST IGNORE ME
    I WILL RUN YOU RAGGED. LOL

31. There is no such thing as a black race or a white race.There is one race called the human race that is homo sapiens.Racism is ignorance of the origin of the species and Eric Williams suggested it started with the bringing of slaves into the ‘new world’.Oh and Cecil Rhodes?They can keep the Rhodes scholar bit and stuff it.Funny how some myths are perpetuated and the folk they use to do it.Maybe GP can tell us the tale of racism in the old testament with Martha was it?

32. GP YOU GOT 4 DEGREES IN THEOLOGY?

MAN YOU LIKE YOU GOT MORE DEGREES DAN A PROTRACTOR.

MAN I ENT GOT NUH DEGREE IN NUTTEN ATALL ATALL.

i GINE HA TO BEG YUH FUH ONE A YOURS.LOL

33. A MAN CALLED MANDELLA…………coming to a theatre near U. truLy a man for all SEASONS………For he came unto his own……… Greater Love has no man than this than a man whio would sacrifice his life for his FRIENDS………..MANDELLA A MAN AVISIONARY A LEADER……..

34. Georgie, it is clear to me that you possess a less than comprehensive understanding of the Hebrew Scriptures. because, throughout Biblical history, there are numerous examples of God’s power being expressed through the hearts and minds of men much like Nelson Mandela and others who continues to changes the lives of countless millions. I also believe that Nelson Mandela was one such man that God has touched in such away that has allowed him to transformed the collective conscience of our world.

35. Georgie Porgie

WHAT DOES MANDELA HAVE TO DO WITH THE SCRIPTURES?ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!
    YOU CAN BELIEVE WHAT YOU LIKE BUT I CANT HELP IT IF YOU ARE WRONG.
    AS I SAID BEFORE, IF YOU THINK THAT MANDELA IS A HERO, THAT IS YOUR RIGHT.
    AND IF I THINK OTHERWISE LEAVE ME TO MY BELIEFS.

IF YOU REALLY UNDERSTOOD THE SCRIPTURES YOU WOULD KNOW THAT THE STORIES IN BIBLICAL HISTORY ALL POINT TO CHRIST- THE ONE WHO MATTERS TO ME
    YOU MAY HAVE THE LAST WORD
    WE ARE OBVIOUSLY NOT IN THE SAME INTELLECTUAL CLASS.

36. Gabriel, you’re bordering of Evolutionism and Creationism, which of them do you believe? I give it that you’re an atheist?

37. Who is this Mandela and what do we know of him? Why would members of the larger of the larger African diaspora label him a “sell-out” and brand him a cult figure? Isn’t Mohandas Ghandi a cult figure who is revered by his countrymen and many the world over? Why shouldn’t Mandela be revered?

Mandela was an enigma, those on the right considered him a terrorist and a Communist because he befriended Gadhafi and Castro and those on the left believed his own people didn’t reap enough benefit despite his ascension to power but neglect to criticise his heirs who have held power longer than he did.

His approach ensured that SA was not immersed in a blood bath and he believed that reconciliation was the way forward rather than retribution. He chose to step away from power where many in his position would cling to it tenaciously (African leaders generally leave power with their boots on or at the end of a muzzle) but he elected to hand the reins of office to a younger generation. He became a symbol of freedom for many who are incarcerated in dark corners of the world which are led by the some of the same dictators who stood to salute him.

Before attempting to write Mandela’s legacy perhaps these impatient bloggers who see history in six month intervals should step back and take a look at the Country located in our hemisphere which is supposed to be the greatest economic and military power in the world. They would see a country that despite 200 plus years of Independence and 150 plus years of Emancipation that the descendants of those who were held in captivity still do not fare as well as those who were always free.

Talking about cult figures and deities I couldn’t help but notice that this blog came courtesy of “Rastaravisions” which got me thinking of another cult figure and perhaps deity of African origin viz. “KING of Kings, LORD of lords, Conquering Lion of Judah, Elect of God, the Light of the World”

What irony.

38. @ Georgie porgie
    It is amazing that having proclaimed Jesus as your only hero that amid the accomplishments of which you boast you cannot find it possible to demonstrate your HUMILITY . Again I say you must be an unfulfilled miserable old man.

39. @GP (AGAIN)

Your “degree” of learning does not set you apart! It ought to make you more “HUMBLE”! If it hasn’t then pince yourself!

How many degrees did PETER, JAMES & JOHN have compared to the SCRIBES, PHARISEES & SADDUCEES?

Answer: NONE, ZERO, ZIP!

Did these plain simple men turn the world upside down?

Answer: YES, ABSOLUTELY, UNDOUBTEDLY!

Paul on the other hand was a learned Pharisee but was a “DUNCE” (with all his theoretical and Sanskrit knowledge) and had to be “HUMBLED” on the road of Damascus and then had to “unlearn” all he knew so he could become the greatest of the Apostles, writing a third of the NT.

So please my dear brother – humility is a price worth paying!

The greatest amongst us is a “SERVANT” and the servant is no greater than his master! Learn from the MASTER and you will see that there is no need to splash or publicize your “ACHIEVEMENTS” in the faces of others or “pompaset” about accomplishment!

TRUE POWER speaks loudly for itself when all else is silent! Why? The same JESUS you speak of (for whom you so admire) did not have to blow a trumpet to be seen or heard! Wherever HE went HE just simple did GOOD (without any fuss on HIS part)! HE left it for others to do (and oftentimes, HE would suggest ANONymity) What a “COOL” guy!

LOL!

@ Rastavisions

Black indigenous people everywhere will never be FREE until we learn the lessons of UNITY!

Check the other “HOMOGENOUS” peoples of the world especially the MONGOLOID people, i.e. Chinese, Japanese etc – these nations understand something (based on their long history) that we as Black people need to learn!

UNITY! Even if it that unity is a show of public unity or of national pride!

Black people are still cut-up, divisive, arrogant, pig-headed and strongly believe that the universe revolves around them and for most there is this element of entitlement which says, “you OWE me something”!

Until these subliminal chains are broken, we will always be in deep “KAKA” and what is truly pathetic is that our leaders are the CHIEF protagonists (the ONES) who breed this contagion amongst our people!

TIME FOR US TO WAKE UP OUT OF THIS STUPOR!

40. @ANON | December 22, 2013 at 7:32 AM | I like some of what you’ve said. Waking from the stupor is not not so easy unfortunately. The brainwashing runs deep.

41. Georgie Porgie

interested | December 22, 2013 at 12:17 AM |
    @ Georgie porgie
    It is amazing that having proclaimed Jesus as your only hero that amid the accomplishments of which you boast you cannot find it possible to demonstrate your HUMILITY . Again I say you must be an unfulfilled miserable old man.

DO YOU UNDERSTAND ENGLISH?
    I ANSWERED YOUR QUESTION AS SIMPLY AS POSSIBLE SO YOU CAN UNDERSTAND
    HOW DOES THAT MAKE ME NOT HUMBLE

I WAS ALWAYS TAUGHT THAT IF A MAN THOUGHT HE WAS HUMBLE THAT HE CERTAINLY WAS NOT

HOW DOES MY BEING AN UNFULFILLED MISERABLE OLD MAN HELP YOU?

DO YOU THINK THAT THE MORE YOU SAY IT THAT THAT WOULD HELP ?

I AM A BORED OLD MAN WHO WONDERS WHY THERE ARE SO MANY DUMMIES AROUND – ESPECIALLY IN HIGH PLACES.

AND WHY THESE DUMMIES ARE SO GOOD AT KEEPING COMPETENT FOLK DOWN

I HAVE ALWAYS WONDERED ABOUT THAT

42. Georgie Porgie

RE ANON | December 22, 2013 at 7:32 AM |
    @GP (AGAIN)
    YOUR IGNORANCE IS OUTSTANDING
    I never said that my “degree” of learning set me apart! I do not apologize for it either.
    I was asked a question, and responded simply.
    You know nothing about me except for the ramblings of a bored old man
    Neither PETER, JAMES & JOHN or the SCRIBES, PHARISEES & SADDUCEES had degrees OK?

And these plain simple men did not turn the world upside down either.
    Read the text again. If they had the world of their day and ours would be a better place

Paul was a learned Pharisee but definitely not a “DUNCE”. You have obviously not understood the text. And again he did not have to “unlearn” all he knew. Actually he used his knowledge of the OT to expound the doctrines in the NT, showing that the OT IS IN THE NEW REVEALED.

I HAVE NEVER BEEN GREAT BUT ALWAYS A PUSHED AROUND AS A SERVANT

I NOTED SOME OF MY ACHIEVEMENTS IN ANSWER TO ONE , LIKE YOU THAT SEEK TO CUT ME DOWN.

AND BY THE WAY MY ACCOMPLISHMENT RE THE NATIONAL HEALTH SERVICE (AS A NON POLITICIAN) IS MUCH MORE THAN MANY POLITICIANS HAVE ACHIEVED, AND THEY GET TO POMPASET.

YOU WILL HAVE TO IGNORE ME, BECAUSE I WILL ANSWER ANY ONE WHO ATTACKS ME TRUTHFULLY WHETHER YOU CALL IT splashING or publicizing e “ACHIEVEMENTS” in the faces of others or “pompasetING” about accomplishment!

I AM ME, AND WILL CONTINUE TO BE ME WHETHER YOU OR ANYONE LIKES IT OR NOT
    HAPPY CHRISTMAS

43. Gabriel | December 21, 2013 at 8:56 PM |

There is no such thing as a black race or a white race.There is one race called the human race that is homo sapiens.

Could not agree more……but differences are important in order to activate the killing gene in all of us.

44. @ GP
    “Neither PETER, JAMES & JOHN or the SCRIBES, PHARISEES & SADDUCEES had degrees OK?”

What is a DEGREE?

Is it not a tertiary acknowledgement of a course of intense academic study?

What is conferred on the pupil on successful graduation?

A piece of sheep skin, correct? or in some places a piece of Conqueror Paper with the university seal, the area of study, the degree conferred and a signature – am I correct?

Though “DEGREES” are more or less a modern construct – the jist of our discourse harps back to a time when religious men (i.e. Pharisees, Sadducees & others) were “doctors of the law”, learned men (e.g. Gamaliel) etc.

So for you to infer that these powerful religious men did not have “DEGREES” of learning is frankly hypocritical!

SEE MORE:

http://www.bible-history.com/Scribes/THE_SCRIBESTeachers.htm

45. Georgie Porgie

ANON | December 22, 2013 at 2:21 PM |
    “Neither PETER, JAMES & JOHN or the SCRIBES, PHARISEES & SADDUCEES had degrees OK?”

ALL OF THESE MEN HAD A GOOD WORKING UNDERSTANDING OF THE OT.

IT WAS PART OF THEIR CULTURE AND COMMANDED BY THE TENET OF DEUTERONOMY 6 ET SECQ
    6 And these words, which I command thee this day, shall be in thine heart:

7 And thou shalt teach them diligently unto thy children, and shalt talk of them when thou sittest in thine house, and when thou walkest by the way, and when thou liest down, and when thou risest up.

8 And thou shalt bind them for a sign upon thine hand, and they shall be as frontlets between thine eyes.

9 And thou shalt write them upon the posts of thy house, and on thy gates.
    AND JOSHUA 1:8 INTER ALIA

pLEASE RETURN TO YOUR MARK AND RUN I AGAIN

GO AND SURF THE WEB SOME MORE FOR SOMETHING RELEVANT

ALL THE SCRIBE DID WAS TO COPY THE TORAH

YOU THINK YOU WILL TEACH ME ABOUT SCRIBES, PHARISEES & SADDUCEES? YOU CRACK ME UP!

YOU NEED TO READ HARRY IRONSIDE’S THE INTERSTAMENTAL PERIOD

46. @ Georgie porgie
    In addition to your total lack of humility for a professed follower of the teachings of Jesus Christ you also demonstrate a remarkable lack of CHARITY towards your fellowman . Your lack of charity holds you up as no more than ” sounding brass and tinkering cymbal ” . Again I say you come across as one unfulfilled miserable old man .

47. Georgie Porgie

yes interested i am one unfulfilled miserable old man . who is no more than ” sounding brass and tinkering cymbal ” but I not complaining I THANK THE LORD EVERY NIGHT WHEN I PUT MY HEAD ON MY PILLOW AND THEN SLEEP LIKE A BABY.

YOU CAN CONTINUE WORRYING ABOUT ME BUT YOU CANT CHANGE ME

48. Mandela and the African liberation struggle

Ubuntu and the emancipation of humans everywhere
    Horace G. Campbell
    2013-12-19, Issue 659
    http://pambazuka.org/en/category/features/90069

http://www.globalresearch.ca/nelson-mandela-icon-of-africas-liberation-struggle-creation-of-the-real-movers-and-shakers-of-the-global-scene/5360531
    cc G R
    Those who branded Mandela as a terrorist are now seeking to program the minds of the youth to see him as some sort of messiah, without links to real struggles for peace. But Mandela was very clear that his life was linked to the collective struggles of humans everywhere

On Thursday December 5, 2013 the people of South Africa lost one of the foremost freedom fighters and revolutionaries who made his mark on humans everywhere. Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela was born in South Africa in 1918 and matured as Africans in South Africa rose to the challenges posed by the most brutal social and economic system of that moment, the system called apartheid. Mandela has now joined the ancestors and he has left his mark beside those great humans (such as Mahatmas Gandhi, Martin Luther King Jr, Rosa Parks, Umm Kulthum, Che Guevara and Rosa Luxemburg) whose greatness emerged from the movements that created them. The forms of struggle that emerged from South Africa inspired the refinement of the philosophy of Ubuntu. This is a philosophy that says one’s humanity is enriched by another’s and that as humans we are linked to a wider universe and spiritual world. Mandela had said clearly of Ubuntu, “The spirit of Ubuntu – that profound Africa sense that we are human beings only through the humanity of other human beings – is not a parochial phenomenon, but has added globally to our common search for a better world.”