Iain Deane Responds To Accusations In The Blogosphere

Dear Barbados Underground Family,

I wrote to Barbados Underground some while ago stating that I would not make any comments about matters pertaining to law suits either in the Barbados or Canadian courts (or in any other country, for that matter) to which I am a party. I continue to stand by that.

I reside in the United Kingdom and am currently visiting Barbados . The primary reason for my visit is because I am responding to a request to make myself available to the Honourable High Court (Civil) to be examined and cross-examined as a witness in a trial to be heard later this week.

I was made aware this morning of the latest defamatory statements and misidentification made about me by the Keltruth Blog that purports to be owned and operated by certain of my cousins, namely Kathy Davis née Knox and her siblings.

Without indulging in the type of total and lamentable lack of respect for the Honourable Ontario Superior Court of Justice exhibited by whoever runs and operates Keltruth (which may or may not be my cousins – I have only seen unidentifiable and legally unverifiable claims that Keltruth is indeed owned and operated by my cousins, but I am not convinced of this at all) I wish to state categorically that I am NOT the blogger on Barbados Underground that Keltruth mis-identifies me as being and who writes about matters pertaining to Kingsland Estates Limited.

I refer your readers to Google and I invite you to enter the search criteria “Iain Deane Barbados ”. You will be astonished to learn, at the very first of the multitudinous entries (over 1.15 million of them) that I am a “co-accused” of the Prime Minister of Barbados and that in addition I am being hidden by Barbados ’ Chief Justice, Sir David Simmons. This must amaze the Chief and Lady Simmons, both of whom I have met a couple (meaning two) times. They must be searching their home to find out just which part of it they are hiding me in. As for the PM, since the use of the word “co-accused” imputes criminal wrongdoing, especially when used in connection with legal proceedings, the PM must be equally astonished to find out that he and I have been criminally indicted for the same unidentified crime.

A while ago, I attended a meeting with my banker in London . We had never met and I wanted to get the bank to provide me with the where-with-all to buy a house. I was told by my banker that the first thing he does when meeting someone he does not know is to google their name. Accordingly, I was placed in the extremely embarrassing position of having to explain myself in relation to the scandalous blogs emanating from Keltruth and its sister blog in order to secure the funds to purchase my house.

This was but the first of many such explanations I have had to provide, not only to people with whom I do business, but also to friends and family who, almost universally, have asked me what the hell is going on. I have been forced to respond to these one-sided and unsupported/unsupportable blogs by providing documentary back-up for my explanations/justifications. I refute any suggestions that in protecting myself and my professional standing and earning capacity that I have done anything other than to try to counter the effects of these scurrilous and malicious scandals emanating from Keltruth and it sister blog.. I sincerely doubt that ANY court would find me lacking in respect for it for effectively being forced to protect my personal and professional life from these calumnies.

I noted with interest that there is one other Iain Deane in the world. He lives in Scotland. I have no doubt whatsoever that from time to time he is also being forced to give an account of himself because of the defamatory remarks of the Keltruth Blog and its sister blog. By the way, I have abundant reason to believe that this other Iain Deane is, like myself, a member of British Equity, which explains exactly why when I joined British Equity I was forced to alter my professional name – which my Knox cousins know full well. And which is why I cannot quite credit that they are the ones behind the defamations of Keltruth, particularly this latest one with its references to my acting career. On that basis alone it would appear that my cousins are either the victims of attempted identity theft OR they are liars by omission – which would mean they are liars. I prefer to believe, given their religious fervour and their claim of strict adherence to the Scriptures, that they, like me, are victims of the defamations of Keltruth and its sister blog and, in their case, identity theft, as opposed to the identity confusion that must be dogging the other Iain Deane. To the other Iain Deane, my commiserations and sympathy, sir. I know and feel your pain.

In the latest from the Keltruth Blog, it has chosen, for reasons I cannot explain, to search the Internet for references to my former profession, that of an actor. The only reference they claim to be able to find (for which I thank them as I was unaware of it and it occurred before British Equity required that I change my name) is in connection with a stage production back in 1982 of Shakespeare’s The Tempest in which I co-starred with Jeremy Brett. I suspect that the only reason that this reference (as it was a stage show) exists on the Internet is because of Jeremy Brett, who (now deceased) has become a cult figure due to his portrayal of the title role of Sherlock Holmes in the Granada TV series.

I have also to conclude that whoever the Keltruth blogger is, they have carefully selected a reference containing a negative review – of which in the course of my acting career, I (like all other actors) have had my fair share. In an acting career spanning 21 years, I have had many excellent reviews and quite a few bad to VERY bad reviews as well. The worst of these reviews was from one critic in Winnipeg who seriously did NOT like my performance as Nicky Arnstein in the musical Funny Girl. That, for the research information of Keltruth, was in 1981 at the famous Rainbow Stage in Winnipeg and was, if memory serves, published in the Winnipeg Free Press. Fortunately, the other Winnipeg papers liked my performance a lot. What I am saying is that if you are an actor, reviews of either sort go with the territory. In The Tempest with Jeremy Brett, they were universally horrid, except for one from Canada ’s late critic emeritus, Herbert Whitaker – and his was so good that I was easily able to put aside the bad ones from those less distinguished hacks.

In any event, to put the whole issue into perspective, I quote the great and historic English actor, David Garrick. “An actor’s name is written on the water,” said Garrick. As it turns out, in the case of David Garrick (1717 – 1779) this was not the case – he turned out to be the exception that proved his own rule. However, in my case, it is doubly true. I have not been an actor (nor claimed to be one) for over 16 years now and I have no intention of returning to that profession. So I need neither reviews nor credits any longer. They are irrelevant.

Keltruth has published a photograph of me that it is at pains to ensure its readers know is an old photo. Let me help Keltruth out. It is a VERY old photograph. It is 23 years old. It was taken in 1986. I will be 60 years old on May 25th this year and I have never lied about nor exaggerated, up or down, my age. I mean, it is a matter of public record, so why bother.

My profession now is that of a producer and director. Just so that if Keltruth’s search for credits for me are unsuccessful, let me assist by stating that in 2007 (mere months after my return to the United Kingdom to live) I produced and directed a show in London that starred a two-time best actress Oscar winner – there are not a lot of them about – along with other actors of iconic status and legendary stars of the opera, as well as other, hopefully and deservedly, soon-to-be legendary singers. There is a CD of this show that can be purchased, with the money from your purchase going to a music school charity.

In 2008, I produced and directed three shows of which two were filmed and are now being edited – in fact, while here in Barbados I have received the first cut of one of these for my directions on editing the final version. I have already been engaged for three shows in 2009. However, each and every time prior to being contracted, I had been forced to fully explain and justify myself to my engagers, as a result of the scandalous blogs on Keltruth ably seconded and supported by its sister blog. I have no way of knowing how many job opportunities have NOT come my way as a direct result of these defamatory blogs.

Keltruth also seems fixated by my citizenship and describes me as being British – which is only half true. I was born and raised in Barbados , being the first child of a Bajan father and a Scottish mother. That therefore means that I am Bajan by birth and British by ancestry – two citizenships which, by the laws of Barbados and Britain , I am allowed to hold. In 1972, I immigrated to Canada in order to pursue my now-abandoned profession as an actor, director and writer. Therefore, I am Canadian by naturalization, which is also legal. However, if asked anywhere in the world to describe myself, I ALWAYS say that I am Barbadian – and proud to be so. Quite apart from it being true, it makes me far more unusual than your run-of-the mill Brit or Canadian or American or German……

Keltruth coyly refers to me as being a bachelor, which is untrue. By this description used in the ancient past by the press to suggest that the person so described was homosexual, Keltruth clearly intends to say that I am gay. Days have changed greatly since then.

Let me set the record straight (no pun intended). I was married on January 10th 2006 in Toronto under the terms and conditions of the Ontario Marriages Act to my same-sex partner of 7 years. So Keltruth, typically, is half right. This is what makes me think that Keltruth may NOT be written by my Knox cousins, since they (and their mother) certainly knew all about it. Also, I find it hard to believe that my Knox cousins would use the “bachelor” line and its obviously intended connotation in connection with myself, since my cousin, John Knox, is himself, at over 50 years of age, a bachelor – and I hasten to state that I do not impute or imply in any way that John Knox is gay. Frankly, it is all a non-issue to start with – and John Knox himself told me some years ago that he is NOT gay. I saw no reason then (or now) to disbelieve John, probably based on his George Washington- like claim of not being able to tell a lie. In any event, I am really not interested and have far more compelling things to do with my time – like persuading prospective engagers that I am neither a criminal in league with Barbados ’ PM, nor am I being hidden by the Chief Justice and Lady Simmons.

So, let me repeat. The blogs on Keltruth by their scandalous reports, have forced me to refute certain of the allegations as and when required by family, friends and for professional purposes and to provide documentary backup therefor.

I have NEVER provided documents of any sort to any blogs nor have I penned blogs commenting on matters before the courts. I am not the blogger that Keltruth has chosen to identify me as being and I have no way of knowing the identity of the blogger either. Any suspicions I may have (and of course I do have some) are not proved and, at best, like Keltruth, guesses – and, like Keltruth most certainly is in my case, I could easily be wrong. After all, the over 60 defendants in the Ontario action must be confronting the same need to explain and documentarily justify themselves as I am.

I have not acted for 16 years and have no intention of returning to that profession.

I am a married man and that is a matter of public record.

I am almost 60 years old.

I refuse (and have not and will not) discuss on the blogs any of the lawsuits in any country to which I am a party, either before or after they have determined.

My business dealings have always been completely transparent and above board.

I do not defame anyone, unless I can claim fair comment and justification in my defense – and most times, not even then as it usually isn’t worth the time and effort.

MALICE has never been my style. I leave that to lesser people who need to go and get a life.

Lastly, I am not now nor have I ever been anonymous. At almost age 60, I would find it impossible (not to mention highly undesirable) to start now.

Best wishes to you all.

Iain Deane

(the one from Barbados )

55 responses to “Iain Deane Responds To Accusations In The Blogosphere

  1. Could you have not posted this shite on your own blog or some other place? Most persons on here do not give a fuck about you or your fucked up family issues. chupse

    …..David,… articulate yeh, class and decency/… not to be found amongts this trash.

  2. Hello Iain, welcome back and congratulations on your marriage.

    Now, I would only like to hear from BWWR. I do miss her postings. BWWR are you back from that family vacation, or are you ailing? You are in your 80’s. We all know that age takes a toll on us physically. I hope you are well.

    I am waiting for some information on the case now on-going in Barbados.

    rinnnnnnnnnng, rinnnnnnnnnng, helloooooooooo, BWWR? Cant hear yuh…….

  3. Now David i am going to give you fair warning. If you are going to allow this blog to be over run by These people when they already have BFP I will have to hightail out of here, and this is what these people want. When Barrow came to power they all ran to New Zealand Austrailia and the UK. They don’t have any place to run to now, and with their influence in Barbados on the decrease they are hell bent on destablizing our island. Controling these two blogs is part of their agenda.

  4. The Artful Dodger

    Wuhlosss…..it’s the Iain and Pat show! The two uh wunnuh like a tag team….keep passin that baton.

  5. Wait BWWR is supposed to be an 80+ black Barbadian former plantation cook?

    And she spends her old age blogging in defense of the plantocrats who no doubt paid her poorly, made her work long, long hours without paying her overtime, and in general treated her badly.

    She has bought a computer and pays a monthly internet bill in order to do defend the plantocrats?

    And her hands and eyes and good enough to permit her to blog?

    BWWR you can’t fool me. I know a lot, a lot of old black women who worked as cooks and labourers and there is no way ANY of them would do what BWWR does.

    I bet that BWWR does not even know any old black cooks.

    Don’t make me laugh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Adrian thanks for your comment. We try to post a little content to satisfy everybody. As always to listen to feedback from the BU family and when that time comes if we feel we have to take whatever decision we will.

  7. Is homosexuality legal in Barbados? Somebody told me it was illegal for two men to sleep together, and that the maximum penalty was life. Gays should have rights in Barbados, and should not face persecution.

  8. Barbados unelected equivalent of Rod Blagojevich.

    Patron of the poor and downtrodden

    BU—you have been duped and suckered badly. Apologies are in order.

  9. @ Iain Deane

    You have NOT addressed the issues i.e. that you and BWWR are the same and it seems to me that you are – reading ‘her’ blogs and reading what you just wrote shows the same type of personality coming through. Bajans are highly more intelligent than you seem to understand. Yes you are BWWR and please stop insulting the intelligence of Bajans. No 80 year old Bajan woman has time to write on a blog and if she did she would write using her naturally sweet flow of Bajan dialect. Get Real!

  10. Listin!! I hope I in being trite but, if nuhbody doan know who nabody is, does it matter, really?!!

    Lord, forgive me! Maybe the implications of this r greater than I can see, at the moment, but seems a storm in a teacup, to me, and somewhat amusing!!

    As far as I’m concerned, WHAT IS IMPORTANT HERE, IS ITAL!! Anything else, is insignificant, in comparison!!

  11. Isn’t it strange how BWWR has been silent in all of this?

  12. The Artful Dodger

    Yes, it is strange Ian. Almost as strange as how “Pat” pop up within 24 hrs of her name being called. They are in this together and always were. Tuh much lies from both.

  13. Dear Barbados Underground,

    I received last night a courtesy copy of a letter from senior litigation counsel at Miller Thomson LLP, Mr. Andrew J. Roman. Mr. Roman is the head of the department that that excellent (and very beautiful) and truthful lawyer, Miss Maanit Zemel works for.

    Along with it was a personal note that seems to me to suggest that he would not be averse to me forwarding his letter on to Barbados Underground and I have written to him for confirmation of this. If he gives permission, I shall send a copy to Barbados Underground immediately. This letter sets out unequivocally the falsehoods (proven) in the scandals emanating directly from the offices of one K. William McKenzie (whom I met briefly, along with my cousin John Knox, in Toronto on November 3rd last year at my cross-examination). Mr Roman’s letter suggests the remedies that may now be sought.

    Anonymous, I consider homosexuality to be a non-issue. The year is 2009, not 1809. However, if you are looking up the laws that relate to homosexuality in Barbados – as your ideas are completely incorrect – you need to look under “buggery”, which is an act that, among consenting adults in the privacy of their own homes is, predictably, almost impossible to prove. I hope this assists you to inform yourself on the law as it currently stands and that you will vacate your misinformation about life-sentences and the like.

    I want to stress that I am NOT a white man. I am a mulatto. My father is part black (his forebears having been transported here as slaves). Another part was Spanish Jew – that lot had come to Barbados to escape the tortures and auto de fe of the Spanish Inquisition. My late mother (who died all too young at age 57 from leukhemia) was raised in abject poverty in Kirriemuir, Scotland. She was white and shunned by white Barbados, including British ex-patriots, when she married my father back in 1948 – not that Mum gave a damn as her work that she had come to Barbados to do was that of a nursing sister and midwife and to her all people were worthy and equal, irrespective of colour or creed. Mum’s dad had died when she was 5 from wounds sustained in World War I and her mother (some may remember old Granny Whyte) had worked as a farm labourer (same as a plantation labourer) on the Glamis estate which is owned by the family of the late Queen Mother. I have never pretended to be anything other than mulatto – that is how my mother raised me – without pretense. Or, as my cousin Kathleen Davis was oft heard (to her credit) to repeat of herself, I am an Octroon.

    Pat, my dear, it is refreshing and a pleasure to know that you are still around and so young, both in spirit and outlook. Thank you for your good wishes. We celebrated our 3rd Wedding Anniversary here in Barbados with family and friends.

    If I receive Mr. Roman’s permission to post his letter here, it will be my pleasure to do so immediately, if not sooner. As always with me, I shall post it, not under an alias or any other type of anonymity, but under my own name.

    By the way, as an actor my professional name was ADAM WHYTE. My Barbadian passport bears the statement on the title page “ERIC IAIN STEWART DEANE professionally known as ADAM WHYTE” as did the passports I once held from other countries. My family, incuding the Knox family, all know this well, which is why I still cannot credit that the outpouring of unsubstantiated venom and malice that has come from Keltruth and Barbados Free Press has ANYTHING to do with them. I have always thought that they and their mother are far too dignified to lower themselves to those sub-gutter tactics.

    Best wishes,

    The Bajan Iain Deane

  14. The Artful Dodger

    Instead of all that long talk about your family background, why don’t you just stop lying and admit that you perpatrated a fraud on BU for the express purpose of subverting the course of justice in the Kingsland case. You are/were BWWR and it is insults the intelligence of the people for you to continue to deny it.
    Now you come forth with this ridiculous notion that because you have a “tip o the brush” like a lot of white Bajans, you are going to use that as some kind of defence for claiming that as BWWR, you were black. I can’t wait to hear your explanation for the “woman” part in BWWR.

  15. How did this weird incestuous quarrel ever become an issue of national importance?

  16. Good question Equity. Inspite of their wealth, White Americans with family interactions like what is displayed here are referred to, BY OTHER WHITES as trash, wife beaters etc.
    This is a whole lot of nastiness, and such nastiness can only come from nasty incestous persons. yuck!

  17. The Artful Dodger // January 29, 2009 at 8:47 am

    Instead of all that long talk about your family background, why don’t you just stop lying and admit that you perpatrated a fraud on BU for the express purpose of subverting the course of justice in the Kingsland case. You are/were BWWR and it is insults the intelligence of the people for you to continue to deny it.
    Now you come forth with this ridiculous notion that because you have a “tip o the brush” like a lot of white Bajans, you are going to use that as some kind of defence for claiming that as BWWR, you were black. I can’t wait to hear your explanation for the “woman” part in BWWR.
    ==========================

    I think i can speak for most posters here when i say that we were not in the least insulted by any suppose lying on Deans or BWWR part. What we remain insulted about is your presense, yes both you and the same Deane and BWWR amongst us. I am very dutiful in puting my garbage out on the designated collection date, therefore it is not amusing to still see it there days later. chuspe “whey all dis trash come from”

  18. poppet exterminator

    AH, I think you mean presence yuh? You caan even speak fuh yuhself so doan speak fuh others.

  19. BU, I would like to suggest that this blog does not get roped into this family web which in my opinion serves no purpose to most of us. I think BU has done its share of reporting on this saga. It is time to get back to more serious issues. This is not one of them.

    I respect and commend BU for wanting to give everyone a fair hearing but this is not a story that seems to warrant continuance. I get the impression it is a story without an end and it will continue to get more complicated in time.

    BU, please, please cut that navel string the best way you know how; let it go. Let other blogs pick it up. If people are interested they can go elsewhere to read what is going on.

  20. poppet exterminator // January 29, 2009 at 11:07 am

    AH, I think you mean presence yuh? You caan even speak fuh yuhself so doan speak fuh others.
    ==========================

    You understood sufficiently to offer a correction. My work is done. Be gone

  21. Sapidillo:

    I am well acquainted with what is going on here.

    Freedom loving Barbadians welcomed the introduction of the Rumshoplime back in the 90’s. It was owned by a white bajan name Brian Lashley operating out of Sweden or Switzerland. Over a period of time other white Bajans join the forum and before long they attempted to control all the debates taking place there. They employed all the usual tactics that can be found ongoing at BFP. That they failed miserably is another story. One day there was no more Rumshoplime, they just pull the plug without notice and refuse to release the URL, so I took up the challenge and opened rumshoplime 2. Before long another group of persons invited themselves and started agitating for the usual restrictions, targeting, etc. I would have none of it. Now BFP came along and in spite of what many of us believe, their goal and purpose is not aligned with us, and that includes both political parties, it is about the preservation of status, of perceived class, and a willingness to destroy and or destabilize that which they can no longer control. They are losing their grasp of power and control, and all that you see around you, from the approach to CSME, to the opening of our Borders, to the allowing of every failed British Tom, Dick, and Harry onto our shores as so called business people is all designed not to allow ALL bajans to gain “enfranchisement”. There will be no more pre-eminent blog or forum for these people to target and destroy. Right now they are hundreds of blogs at various levels of activity, awaiting a call to spring into action should BU be compromise. They will not stop this train

  22. notesfromthemargin

    David,

    I would suggest that regardless of who BWWR is, it is clear that Keltruth has manipulated the blogosphere to further their agenda in this lawsuit.

    BFP has abandoned the position of “neutral observer” (if they ever had that position) and has thrown their support squarely behind Keltruth. Having read the court documents supplied here which APPEAR to be authentic to my eye, it is clear that at the very least Keltruth is not always true or unbiassed.

    I believe I am on record here already as saying I am not particularly interested in what BWWR, Pat, Keltruth etc. have to say but I am (and remain) VERY interested in the contents of the court documents.

    From my reading of them it would appear that Barbados has been done a grave disservice in an international forum, by parties that have no compunction about ruining our good name and reputation in order to further their own narrow ends.

    As a result of the above it is (to my mind) important that there is somewhere online that the official record can be easily found by the casual observer of the Barbados blogosphere.

    If BU does not fulfill this role then all manner of untruths will be allowed to stand unchallenged.

  23. BU,
    Would you please shut down discussion on this nasty family squabble and let us discuss something which would help uplift the ordinary Barbadian?

  24. NFTM:

    I did not read anything much from the “Trash Pile” and I am not surprise that what I believe to be the intent of BFP, some elites, and remnants of planter/merchant class, you have gathered from reading the court documents. They are willing to destroy what they believe they are losing. Their behaviour is not disimilar from that of our local monopolistic companies.

  25. Adrian Hinds // January 29, 2009 at 10:09 am

    The Artful Dodger // January 29, 2009 at 8:47 am

    Instead of all that long talk about your family background, why don’t you just stop lying and admit that you perpatrated a fraud on BU for the express purpose of subverting the course of justice in the Kingsland case.

    ***************

    Ooops! Seems this may be more serious that I, at first, realised!!

    Sorry!!

  26. We are listening to the feedback. Our question to BU family is why not ignore blogs posted which don’t tickle your fancy?

  27. It takes up valuable blog space David which you have to scroll past for a long time because of the bulk of the material.

    Bloody waste of time.

  28. I am with BU on this. Learn to ignore that which you do not care for, or be out-right confrontational as I am and will be when the originators of and contributors too the “Chronicles of the Trash Pile” raise their OdorFULL and colourLESS heads. lol!

    censure and censorship is what BFP does, and the minority has as much a right as the majority to have their views aired, no matter the “personal stink” they may cause, as is the current case.

  29. 199 // January 29, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    Adrian Hinds // January 29, 2009 at 10:09 am

    The Artful Dodger // January 29, 2009 at 8:47 am

    Instead of all that long talk about your family background, why don’t you just stop lying and admit that you perpatrated a fraud on BU for the express purpose of subverting the course of justice in the Kingsland case.

    ***************

    Ooops! Seems this may be more serious that I, at first, realised!!

    Sorry!!
    ==========================

    Don’t take my word for it. If it matters to you some what, do your investigating, form your own informed opinions, that way you can with confidence agree or disagree with my position. I am not interested in believers.

  30. Tony Hall // January 29, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    BU,
    Would you please shut down discussion on this nasty family squabble and let us discuss something which would help uplift the ordinary Barbadian?
    ************************

    Why is it that some people always call for a blog to be closed if they do not agree with it?
    The same thing happened with the Veoma Ali thread.

    Are we a tolerant people or not? Have we not been taught to live and let live? Why not ignore the threads we are not interested in? Why bully others to accept ones point of view but we cant accept the other side?

    All some of us need now is a big stick!

  31. Iain:

    I have not heard that term “octroon” since I was a kid, when my grandmother referred to my aunt as such. lol!

    Good to see you are happy with your partner. I have a relative who has been with their better half for more than 10 years. Dont know if they plan to tie the knot and no-one brings it up. We hope to see them at Easter in hog town.

  32. Pat you can do us all a favour and take your musing about tolerence and ignoring that which you do not find favour with, over to BFP where it is sadly lacking and in need. On delivering the message spend some time there, you might find it a better fit for the kind of things you Ian Deane and BWWR have a common interest in. De three or two or one uh wunnuh don’t need the attention of an entire blog.

    BTW when i hear supposedly older women suggesting a big stick to others it could mean that they are tekkin some.

  33. Pat // January 29, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    Iain:

    I have not heard that term “octroon” since I was a kid, when my grandmother referred to my aunt as such. lol!

    Good to see you are happy with your partner. I have a relative who has been with their better half for more than 10 years. Dont know if they plan to tie the knot and no-one brings it up. We hope to see them at Easter in hog town.
    ===========================

    Don’t you have his email address. Iian could you give it to her. not de stick de email address. well de stick if that is what she really wants. chuspe

  34. What you expect AH?

    Pat no everything. She is Lord of all. Always trying to show she knows it all, and talking nuff shite in the process. Since we retired her hurt a few weeks ago, we were glad to not hear from her. But the jackass is back! LOrd help us.

  35. There is at least one of these supposedly mixed race men of UK extraction on some bajan blog. There is one going by the name Goldenboy over at http://www.barbadosforum.com, who talks as much shite as this Iian Deane person. Who knows they might be one and the same.

  36. Red Lake Lassie

    Keltruth took down their articles! Gone! Everything about Iain Deane gone.

  37. Adrian Hinds // January 29, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    …..BTW when i hear supposedly older women suggesting a big stick to others it could mean that they are tekkin some.
    ***********************

    I call it a big wood.

  38. Adrian HInds wrote “when i hear supposedly older women suggesting a big stick to others it could mean that they are tekkin some.”

    So is something wrong with that?

  39. Pat, maybe you could contact one of both our mutual acquaintances/friends from the old Registry days and give them your e-mail address and phone number and ask them to contact me at my counsel’s chambers and will then be able to e-mail and phone you. I would really enjoy being in touch directly again after these over 40 years.

  40. Carson C. Cadogan

    The articles have been removed from Keltruth blog.

    I wonder why?

  41. My good friend richard hoard put a lash in peter simmons today on the kingsland project.

    Read his column.

  42. ha ha ha ha Hoad in fine form,……but the issue remains Nelson statue, and Hoad’s Lowdown: Saint Nello article
    Published on: 1/16/09. in defence of Nelson’s stay, is very weak, and as usual very silly. In other words a good laugh. But the facts with which he is so careless and comical, probably does not bolster his defence of Nelson statue and the prominence it holds in Barbados.

    Read his article again : http://www.nationnews.com/story/319559653974352.php

    Then Read this :
    http://mongoosechronicles.blogspot.com/2009/01/move-horation-nelson-cry-of-clamouring.html

  43. Iain Deane // January 30, 2009 at 7:35 am

    Pat, maybe you could contact one of both our mutual acquaintances/friends from the old Registry days and give them your e-mail address and phone number and ask them to contact me at my counsel’s chambers and will then be able to e-mail and phone you. I would really enjoy being in touch directly again after these over 40 years.
    ===========================

    Iain, just give de woman de ting and stop wid all the BS in public. chuspe

    @Pat:
    I hey reading about Benjamin Banneker. You could be a good fit for his grandmother Molly. lol!

  44. J // January 30, 2009 at 1:38 am

    Adrian HInds wrote “when i hear supposedly older women suggesting a big stick to others it could mean that they are tekkin some.”

    So is something wrong with that?
    ===========================
    Oh nothing dear. Um is just the willingness of Pat to offer the big stick to others, that got me wondering if she speaking from experience. Maybe the experience is so sweet, and hard, having had to contend with softwood for sometime, to long. ha ha ha ha

    So Pat um is really a big wood, hardwood, bentwood, or a big bamboo? Duh say tamerind rod does lash better. ha haha hah lol!

  45. Carson C. Cadogan

    Somehow I do not belive that BWWR is Iain Deane.

    I believe that BWWR is a retired local lawyer.

  46. I have started my research into Keltruth corp. wait I already did. ha ha ha ha ha lol!

  47. AH,

    I like my men really dark, but I black, not white like Molly Banneker. However, she had very good taste and produced famous off-spring.

  48. Iain Deane:

    Liz has my email and phone number.

    Pat.

  49. Thanks Pat, I will be in touch as soon as I get it from her. Then we can chat and catch up. By the way, what is this sudden curiosity about your sex life? Might it be because you have one?

  50. Somehow I do not belive that BWWR is Iain Deane.

    I believe that BWWR is a retired local lawyer.

    ___________________________

    I agree CC and I have a feeling that she is really a HE!

  51. Maybe a Symmonds or a BLP lawyer.

  52. Pat, Liz reports that she met you at the airport and you did give her your contact info which she then lost. Wuffa do?

  53. BWWR, you are yet 2 break silence – looks odd… Anything 2 say? LOL!

  54. Blagojevich appeared to be imprisoned in government file corruption error bills such as conspiracy theory to make sure you devote deliver and additionally cord scams not to mention solicitation connected with bribery 12 , 9, ’08. Regarding Thinking about receiving 9, 2011, your Il Household about Specialists voted for you to impeach Blagojevich by the 114-1 election regarding crime as well as misconduct on clinic, to begin with this activity is obtained towards a fabulous governor regarding Il, getting her the actual express recognized inside Il record that they are impeached. The actual Il Talk about Economic council chair with one voice determined your ex accountable for the cost about impeachment, together with the person was basically peeled off company in Present cards twenty nine, ’09. Within the standalone, even unanimous election, Blagojevich ended up being forbidden for all times with sustaining people work on the Point out regarding Il