West Indies Cricket Board Exposé Wikileaks Style

Click image to access website

The above website purports to have access to confidential West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) minutes. For example, it states in a March 29, 2011 post that West Indies cricket coach Otis Gibson is earning a USD261,000.00 package and CEO in another post is raking in a cool package of USD300,000.00.

Read the blog WICB Exposé and weep. Of course BU cannot vouch for the  veracity of the content.

7 responses to “West Indies Cricket Board Exposé Wikileaks Style

1. Rambling Rose

Weep for what.
    Gibson getting money ?

2. WICB?
    Wait? Dem still operating?
    Buh looka muh crosses doh. I woulda swear blind dat West Indies cricket did dead and buried evah long time since.
    Nuhbody ain’t tell dem nutten?
    Cuddear, wunna real wicked doh.

3. Now you see why WIPA is making so much fuss about the players getting paid.

4. Pingback: Barbados: Windies-Leaks? @ Current Affairs

5. The recent law suit filed by Trinidad sums up WI cricket to a T.

6. This website has updated another leak which fingers Barbados Cricket Associaation Vice President and WICB Director Conde Riley as a shyster.

http://wicbexpose.com/2011/04/08/the-conde-riley-non-resignation-shysterism-101/

7. maxine Charles

I do not know a lot about cricket but feel that too much interest is paid on the Board and the West Indies team. I feel that as fans we need to concern ourselves with the low turn outs at the local and regional games. I mean the senior team can only be a reflection of the base, local and regional cricket. You just cannot make champions out of ginger bread nor out of air. I mean the final of this year’s competition finished within two days, twwo days and no talk about the wicket can change the poor quality of cricket and in particular batsmanship. Well most of that is what my brother said and he is a fanatic and he is always arguing about west indies cricket and this time I agree.