Are We to See the Second Coming of Roy?

Submitted by  Nomen Nescio
Roy Morris

Roy Morris

Word in the journalistic fraternity is that Roy Morris will be returning to the Nation Newspaper come 5 September. Ever since a week-and-a-half ago when the Newspaper advertised for an Editor-in-Chief the phones have been buzzing in Fontabelle about the imminent return of the PERVERT Morris, who at present is the Editor-in-Chief at the fledging on-line Newspaper Barbados Today.

Well for those suffering from short memory it was back in July 2007 that Morris, the then Managing Editor of the Nation Publishing Company, was fired after he invited a 16 year old girl he met whilst the girl was visiting the Nation, on a night ride in his jeep. As the story unfolded, after making his play for sex and was turned down by the teenager, Morris placed his licensed firearm on the dashboard, the sight of which persuaded the young lass not to resist.

To cut a long story short, on reaching home the young lady reported she was raped. When the police was looking for Morris  he was hiding out by his then colleague and friend Roxanne Gibbs, who at the time was Deputy Managing Editor of the Nation. The long and short is that after surfacing he was fired by Publisher of the Nation, Anne Gittens. That giggling Harold Hoyte had already retired as Publisher and Editor-in-Chief.

Then on August 15, 2007 Morris was charged with rape. Whatever became of the case only Jesus, Morris, the girl and her parents know. Anyway in January 2010 Morris lured a few journalists away from the Nation to start the on-line newspaper Barbados Today, with the first edition being released on January 26, 2010.

Now in the Nation’s quest to rebuild the brand, word is that Morris will bee returning to assume leadership of the country’s leading newspaper, a job he always had his eyes on when Harold Hoyte was sitting in the seat. In fact Hoyte was the one who had groomed Morris to replace him on retirement. But Morris’ doggie kept getting in the way. First he was accused of trying to rape MP, then a reporter at the Nation. He was forgiven by Hoyte, who persuaded the Board to merely require that Morris go for counselling, which Morris in his arrogance hardly undertook since he did not think he did anything wrong. After the MP incident it seemed that Morris got worse but no matter how bad he got, that giggling she-she Hoyte forgave him. Now with Hoyte at present Chairman of the Board of the Nation Newspaper, he has organised for the return of the prodigal son.

97 responses to “Are We to See the Second Coming of Roy?

1. @Piece

Updated the exposed cable to Bajanflick

http://bajanflick.wordpress.com/

2. DR. THE HONOURABLE

he intellectual capacity to adopt such a moniker used in this denigrating article would escape these two intellectual dwarves and hobbits.
    —————————
    YOU FORMER SLAVES following your masters always seek to insult other human beings.

3. @ Dr The Honourable.

I am no former slave, i am a still a slave, enslaved by many things that you of the Hippocratic Oath have obviously transcended.

There is something oh Doctor called the Philosophy of Insults which judging from your commentary seems to escape you.

I will pause a while and try to explain it for your edification.

I will now quote from the famous anecdote attributed to Sir Winston Churchill and a British politician Bessie Braddock.

It is alleged that Braddock encountered an intoxicated Churchill at some function and with some disgust said “Sir, you are drunk.”

Churchill is alleged to have replied “And you, Bessie, are ugly. But I shall be sober in the morning, and you will still be ugly”

I am assured that persons like you would attribute to Churchill the compliment of touche and what skill and repartee.

With denizens like this octogenarian you would call us former slaves because, barring using a bullet to put some of the stagnated waters called politicians out of their misery, and fxcking up the entire state of affairs of my cuntry (you get it fxcking/cuntry) the only choice short of treason and sedition is to throw these useless barbs at these clowns and buffoons with the hope that, perhaps they realise how much disdain ole farts like me have for them, and miraculously pull themselves up by their bootstraps.

Such is wishful thinking so we are doomed to have these dwarves and hobbits, aided and abetted by persons of your ilk, bestride this 11×16 cuntry, fully expecting that if one of us has the balls to speak badly of these demigods you and AC, and Cocky loxky Cadogan, will come in to spew venom on us “slaves” and chattel of the Plantation.

But the thing about this Dr. the Honourable is that I take no insult when you call me a slave because, until my brothers and sisters, now enslaved by the drugs and idiocy practiced by this DLP, and its predecessor the BLP, are free, i will consider myself a slave.

Bullets dont really care if you living in the heights (or wherever you rest your head in comfort every night oh Physician)

If i can, by satire, (deragatory) comment and power of my cyberspace pen, like many others of my brethren and sisters here assembled, cause these incompetents to pause and rethink the absolute idiocy that they are perpetuating on my country, then i would have contributed to the final solution and been a part of the forces which seek to eradicate the problems in Bim.

Dimwits, dwarves and hobbits they will remain until I, on this transient, fast fading piece of the rock, feel that they deserve to be called by names that are respectful of their office and not somnambulists, Fumbles, Bishop Sununus and Patrick Toads, enemies all to progress

4. @David[BU]

The other pictures I submitted in the drop box are of the empty Hansel and Gretel colourful houses are located at Lancaster Development and may be of some use should you want to post a picture of “Housing Projects of the Coitus Interruptus Type”

The houses remain empty of any occupants, like the heads of many of the politicians in the seats of parliament house.

Please Dr. The Honourable restrain yourself from rising to defend the indefensible – the facts are the houses, even now, after all the money Lashley flitted away to build them, they are still empty AND the heads of the politicians, as is confirmed by the economic precipice we find ourselves on, are devoid (empty) of solutions.

Slave that I am, in making that juxtaposition above, I have ONLY stated the obvious and there is no need to chastise me.

Were it not for the fact that my madam cant type and does not know anything about the computer, I would have thought that you were she.

5. @Piece

Thanks, those houses are an abomination.

Updated to – Bajanflick http://bajanflick.wordpress.com/

6. David wrote,”those houses are an abomination”

Please explain.

I have an interest in the design of housing in Barbados.

7. @Hants

The total area of those houses is equal to your dining room.

8. DR. THE HONOURABLE

You need to bow your head in prayer
    At your age, you should not be spouting such.
    Your view of ‘others’ should be altered
    You need to transcend that mindset

9. David wrote “The total area of those houses is equal to your dining room.”
    You are confusing me with millionaire Money Brain.lol

I don’t have a dining room. I have a living and dining area combined and the designated dining area is 11 feet x 12 feet.

The last house I lived in in Barbados was a 600 sq. ft. 2 bedroom.Not adequate fuh wunna middle class bajans but it worked fuh us.

I would like to see a floor plan of the houses at Lancaster.

10. Only the mouth of Churchill’s and Lincoln’s are to be respected for acerbic utterings, the slave will give one more “story” and will disist.

Wow old was Elijah, the Thunderer when he went up against Ahab the King?

When it is convenient for “Bible Thumping Christians” and people like you, we are cautioned not to speak ill of these kings and dimwits because “we must bow our heads in prayer”

Tell me this oh Doctor the Honourable, while i dance with the awhile.

2 Samuel 12 ,King James Bible “Nathan Rebukes David”.

I am sure that you will be of the order of Melchizedek and wilt be able to answer me this.

In that Book (of Fables?) Nathan goes to King David and tells him a fable of a rich man taking the only sheep of another man’s sheep and preparing a meal of it.

King David, reacts with righteous indignation and invokes death upon the rich man who had done this thing which as it turned out was David.

Tell me kind sir, The Honourable, as one of these Bible Thumpers, tell me what is your position as a “holier than thou’s” when Seethru, our facsimile of King David, lost Danielle?

Do you think that like the Prophets of Old, sent by the True and Living Jehovah, that any were right to say to OSA, this is wrong and “thou art the man?”

If i am hearing you correctly Dr. The Honourable what you are saying to me is because I am calling out this dwarves of men, shadows of the political warriors that we as Bajans are clambouring for and really deserve, you are saying that i must be respectful of my age, find a church to pray and not use these cusswords.

There ARE laws in this landscape Dr The Honourable, one for the Medes and another for the Persians,

That is why I ABHOR YOUR TYPE SO MUCH, (using the capitalization that you use, kind sir,) NOT YOU, I DO NOT KNOW YOU FROM THE REST OF THESE CLOWNS, BUT I CAN SEE THEIR WORKS, nEITHER COLD NOR HOT.

You are to tell me, soon to be fodder for the Westbury Cemetery, to genufluct, rather than dissent, DEPENDING ON WHOM I DISSENT ABOUT, while these poor performers are given “free license” because their faeces smells like Old Spice, (sorry dat is old fogey stuff), Issey Miyake

You must know the madam for she has come for some important chore and I must BOW MY HEAD, lock the computer screen, and go do her bidding

11. millertheanunnaki

@ pieceuhderockyeahright!!! | July 21, 2013 at 3:31 PM |

You have us in stitches dying with laughter from an overdose of what the honourable DR prescribed.
    Your verbal riposte was so sharp as to make the poor DR. feel as if he had inflicted a hypodermic needle of jeroboam proportion and made of hot steel full of poisonous sarcasm up his own backside.

You must forgive these whippersnappers for innocently pulling at the tail of an old lion long in the tooth of life experiences and fossilized in intellectual wisdom and who has seen it all before while navigating his way through the hornpipe of hard knocks.
    Nothing one says can intellectually hurt us ole timers all covered in life’s carbuncles of Teflon tempered steel with one foot in the grave and the other still attending the University of Life.

We will first succumb to a stroke of inevitable misfortune on life’s roulette table induced by any sharp rise or fall in hyper or hypo readings in bodily sweetness or pressure than to be in any way intimidated by or mortally fall to the barbs and verbal bullets ricocheting false readings and misinterpretations of our pearls of wisdom.

@ DR. The Honourable: Do you really feel that Ole timers like PODRYR really want to see this country become a failed state and its citizens reduced to abject poverty only to slip right back into a form of financial slavery or economic serfdom to the dying Western capitalists or emotionless Chinese financial triads?

That is why we are shouting with our bullhorns warning you innocent guys about the folly of your ways before you repeat the same mistakes we have seen others like Jamaica and other black managed countries make in believing that the IMF is a man with a money bag of sweets and not the devil carrying a dangerous bottomless bag of white financial powder; not to powder your soft face accustomed to sweet gentle living but to re-enslave not only your body with the first orgasmic-type hit but also to blow the fuses in your brains and turn you into a economic zombie for life in true PARO fashion.

Heed the words of the sages and prophets living among you, even those of the Jeremiah crying persuasion!

12. Miller………………i was just wondering aloud on another thread, all the loud mouths are scarce, and this is what i wondered.

now I am looking around this blog i am wondering what happened to everybody…….kinda scarce and empty, don’t tell me a little bankruptcy threat has frightened the big mouth yardfowls for the DLP. All the bragging and boasting and loudmouthism has come to nought. What a thing.

13. millertheanunnaki

@ pieceuhderockyeahright!!! | July 21, 2013 at 5:35 PM |

It seems the maxim “great men think alike, fools seldom differ truly” applies to your ripostes and by my supporting contribution as they cross each other’s path in cyberspace.

But being from the high order of Melchizedek we will invite the honourable D D (Doctor of Divinity) to have a seat at the door of the sanctum while we ruminate over his suitability to perform in the inner court as a jester.

But he has great talent in the making and can indeed be of further use other than for comic relief. He could be well trained in the Aquarian carrying art of water boy to quench the thirst of the Innocent and Ignorant while on the field of unending spiritual battle between good and evil.

Maybe the DR. The Honourable is a true physician and can diagnose and reveal the meaning esoterically stored in the writings authored under the name of his patron Saint Luke of biblical New Testament fame.

“Then came the day of Unleavened Bread on which the Passover lamb had to be sacrificed.
    “Jesus (a high priest according to the Order of Melchizedek) sent Peter and John, saying, Go and make preparations for us to eat the Passover.
    Where do you want us to prepare for it? they asked.
    He replied, “As you enter the city, a man carrying a jar of water will meet you. Follow him to the house that he enters, and say to the owner of the house, ‘The Teacher asks: Where is the guest room, where I may eat the Passover with my disciples?”
    He will show you a large room upstairs, all furnished. Make preparations there.”

Luke 22:7 – 12

Hint: The water carrier is always referred to as the Great One in the house (after Pisces) of many mansions. You should be proud to be elevated to such high serving status DR. The Honourable One!

14. JUST ASKING

Hey -Some Breaking News just over the wire
    Stay tune It is Hot !!!!!!! but it is not my
    task to inform you. Listen out .

15. Prodigal Son

The skin teeth jackass was up and down Barbados bragging about how many houses he built…….more than the BLP ever built in 14 years. Now the truth is coming to light to see all the lies we were fed on a daily basis.

Not only is Lancaster a disaster but also those at Constant and now we are hearing about vagrants and drug pushers inhabiting Valery. Isn’t it sad that this inept, incompetent government went ahead and built these high rise buildings without doing research. Any one from the area would have told them that they have always suffered from low water pressure and so it would be virtually impossible to build high rise buildings without special powerful pumps to pump the water so high. I thought that only the BLP contractors were incompetent and that under a DLP government this would never happen. Now poor jackass Kellman is up shit street.

Have not miller and I been warning that this government is incompetent and inept?

Michael Lashley should be hauled before a commission of inquiry to investigate all these housing projects and to give an account of the shoddy work and the contractors? I understand that his family member who was untouchable in NHC has now moved over to MPT with him.

Was he not called over and over during the last five years……a star boy? Wow!!!! Star idiot!!!!!!!

16. Prodigal Son

Tell us Just Asking!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

17. millertheanunnaki

@ Well Well. | July 21, 2013 at 5:59 PM |

The Truth Will Out like Karma.
    Truth is the only weapon needed to fight LIARS and Hypocrites. And like a silver cross or bullet to a sleeping vampire it will silence them accordingly.

The battle in its continuing mode has been long and hard but worth it in removing the blind scales of partisan ignorance. Even CCC is beginning to see the very light as he crawls back in true worm fashion and with a dented ego under his cold rock of disbelief and shock.

He has been read the propaganda Riot Act and warned by his party superiors to lie low. He has effectively taken his own advice serious and gone on that much required holiday he recommended for others.
    Stay as long as you like CCC, you deserve and need it!

18. Smooth Chocolate

Simple Simon | July 19, 2013 at 11:29 PM |
    “This whole article sounds as though it was written by somebody who is jealous of Roy and who doesn’t want him to get the editor in chief pick”

THIS IS WHY BARBADOS WILL NOT BE ANY BETTER…u a grown adult would make an utterly stupid remark such as that neglecting the fact that what the blogger has written was true, that the man is a child molester etc…as such that should preclude him from being considered for the post…but u know what u are a typical bajan black man who seem proud to display no sense of self worth nor any for ur country

19. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

Well Well@ Truth is on their asses now, These fools now running in to door in the dark ,
    We love it for our words never changes for the crooks are now in the light ,
    We no here to curse any one no matter the comments , We for give them for they dont know what we know or doing,
    Some of you can see with out Plantation Deeds giving all the information on line
    We await to bring these crooks in to the open and we hope they are reading.
    We only look to judge what the media print and dont print , , If this person comes back and let the people know the level of the crimes or even get back at them with Deeds truth We will be happy and the nation of Barbados will know what and see why many will be home with no work and proof ,
    Fraud is the main reason Barbados is the way it is , All the blogs lead back to the same thing in the end ,
    Barbados Problems is all tied up in to the LAND ,
    We hope to see one day when all the crook sit back and say as they say now and before , Where in the hell this guy came from , That see all the things we hide , hidden and never printed ,
    This is the truth Nothing but the Truth so help them all .
    Land land land clear titles will show you all who did what and when and for how much ,
    So let Roy come back , and to hell with CBC cover up Masters ,
    and the other papers that cut the nation of people short of the truth of the events and Crooks ,
    100 years of Barbados wipe out with a pen and fraud, let s fill the gaps , and see the real deal who built Barbados ,

20. Hahaaaaaa the Nation taking their cue from the population at large after all an accomplice to that $3,3m cheque sits in our HIGHEST law making chamber.

21. checkit-out

Enuff;
    Has there been breaking news on CLICO? I haven’t seen anything and its strange that the Nation has not published anything in depth on the report which is now available for viewing at the registry. Grenville Phillips’ article in Today’s Nation suggests that, if one follows the trends of thought therein, there may be some serious lawsuits by caribbean companies with EFPA’s that could significantly increase CLICO’s liabilities. Wonder if that might be part of the reason for the reported bailout of one of the JM’s?

22. PS

Any one from the area would have told them that they have always suffered from low water pressure and so it would be virtually impossible to build high rise buildings without special powerful pumps to pump the water so high.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

There is another problem too!

It has the propensity to affect all houses in Barbados, regardless of location

As predicted in the reports from as far back as the 1978 Water Resources Study we reached the limit of extraction of our easily available water resources as long ago as 1995/6.

The limit was identified as long ago as 1946 by Senn.

It is evident in the figures in the Economic and Social Report. BWA reached a peak extraction and has leveled off since back then, 1995/6.

It doesn’t mean that there is no water just that more and more householders and businesses will in future be affected by water outages as what is available is shared among the customers of the BWA.

In drought years things could become unbearable for many people during the dry season. Things were rough this year.

Poor strategic planning and a lack of understanding by our leaders.

24/7 water will become a thing of the past for many ….. unless they store …. and storage has its problems.

23. checkit-out

John; Excellent post! tell them about the limits to growth. Even desal won’t help significantly. Cutting out wastage and unaccounted for water might, though.

24. Plantation & Miller……….OUR WILL be done, Amen….negative energy is always used as a distraction, those of us who know also know that negative energy has a very short shelf life. HA!!

25. It would be interesting if all this pans out how the female employees at the Nation react.

26. It certainly will say something about the female psyche on the island.

27. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

Well Well @Please REPLY , There is a lot i can say , but David will not let me lolol,, so i will see what you all say and agree or not . lololloll ,
    Everyone have their truth and WE HAVE TRUTH AND FACTS ,

28. @ David | July 21, 2013 at 3:20 AM |

If an applicant/employee has engaged in indiscretions that were made public but s/he has what it takes to move a company forward, that person should be considered for the position. A person’s indiscretions doesn’t make him/her a bad boss. Besides, by whose definition should that person be deemed “bad” because s/he screwed-up? Everyone deserves a second chance.

A potential candidate/employee can/should be overlooked if there are guidelines in the HR manual that clearly outlines not to hire/promote a person with specific flaws for certain positions.

29. Plantation………..i don’t have the facts for that particular incident, it is very serious, so i won’t want to be wrong.

30. @ John

Barbados has, or has planning applications for, about ten golf courses. Apart from the obscene waste of land in a small island, golf courses drink more water than a thirsty camel.
    What a waste.

31. millertheanunnaki

@ Hal Austin | July 23, 2013 at 3:49 PM |

I think you have made a mistake with regard to the number of thirsty camels. More like golf courses absorb more water in a single rainless day than a million thirsty camels can drink in a whole decade.

Golf courses in a hot tropical island with porous limestone and little surface water will drain this little country’s remaining potable water resources in less than 5 years.
    Any planning permission to develop golf courses must come with the absolute need for infrastructural expansion of the desalination plant with renewable energy as the concomitant generating energy option for both water supply and other golf course energy consuming activities.

Unless these twin requirements are met additional golf courses are not really a suitable investment to the long-term benefit of the Island.

32. NationBLPnewspaper

While some will question Roy Morris’ morals and lack of ethics, as a journalist he is much better than Sanka Price , Pat Hoyos, and the other boring, predictable pro BLP spindoctors at the Nation newspaper.He might have his political views but unlike Price and Branford, he is not trying to push one party over the other.
    Sanka Price like Tennyson Joseph, Harry Russell, Pat Hoyos and Albert Brandford are so predictable, you can close your eyes and no what they are going to say before the newspaper is released to the public.

The Nation newspaper is acting as a cheerleader for the opposition and that should not be the role of a paper that claims to represent the majority of Barbadians.
    Balance is needed at the Nation and Balance is missing.

33. NationBLPnewspaper

If Sanka Price is supposed to reflect some balance as a senior editor at the Nation and can only week after week for 6 years criticize one party while giving the other side a free pass from any harsh criticism, Sanka Price should do the honourable thing and resign.His columns do not advance honest debate or analysis in Barbados.

34. NationBLPnewspaper

Harry Russell lambastes the government on Monday
    Tennyson Joseph lambastes the government on Tuesday
    Sanka Price lambastes the government on Wednesday
    Clyde Mascoll lambastes the government on Thursday
    Sanka Price as Sat editor lambastes the government again on Saturday
    (Eff I wuzz and question Time sections)
    Pat Hoyos and Albert Branford lambastes the government on Sunday

You get the picture Barbados. The evidence is overwhelming. On the charge of being biased and pushing a partisan agenda and reflecting the worst standards in fair and balanced coverage, the Nation newspaper is guilty as charged.
    You wonder how the government has survived aginst this constant journalistic assault for 6 years coordinated from Roebuck Street BLP Headquarters and the BLP branch office at the Nation in Fontabelle.

35. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

Roy Morris’@ Meet with Us , and see what we know and have , This will be your test to see if you are the same as most of the news on the street or the tv ,Reach us at moorishcourt@gmail.com , Lets make your come back or you never left ? One to remember and sell some papers ,, Is the bottom line what its all about?
    Unless before you even start they tell you to stay a way from Plantation Deeds and do as we say …
    if you are a NEWS man then you need to be reading what people are saying on BU every day and every post.
    Lets tell the truth about the Oval , High Court , ABC highway and other plantations.

36. Candid | July 23, 2013 at 12:45 AM |
    “…, by whose definition should that person be deemed “bad” because s/he screwed-up? Everyone deserves a second chance.”

YOU DESERVES A SECOND CHANCE, ONLY AND ONLY IF THEY ACKNOWLEDGED THEIR PREVIOUS INDISCRETIONS AND IS REPENTANT TO THE POINT THAT THEY MAKE RESTITUTION. However, if no restitution, no payment for the criminal act etc, they they should not be place in a position of honour etc .

37. Clinton was disbarred for giving false evidence in a sexual harassment case. George Bush can still practice law even after invading not one, but two countries and f*cking up the lives of millions of people .. The point that I am makin’ …. wait, I can’ mek this one fit … Stupse, and it was sounding sweet ..!